Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Was Impressed

Posted May 4, 2016
I read a lot of bad reviews which made me kind of nervous about choosing this place. But I was totally impressed! The staff were nice, check in and check out went smoothly. The rooms were clean and spacious. Everything was clean. The A/C worked, the tv worked and the wifi was great. And I didn't expect there to be a mini fridge and microwave. That was awesome. I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Never. Again

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Worst staff I've ever done business with. Not friendly nor helpful. Almost on the verge of stereo typing people. Locked my son out and refused to allow him back in. Sorry but it's the truth this place sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

A PLACE TO REST

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Tastefully & competently remodeled Rm 212, 2-Queens. Clean vinyl tile flooring, fresh air, granite counters and tub enclosure. New toilet, tub, sink & fixtures. Tv, frig, m/w, a/c, lighting & coordinated design. Conservative but adequate place to rest; n-hood quite & safe in central Azuza. Would revisit & recommend. Book early for best rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay of last resort. Proceed with caution.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Owners have made efforts to clean the place up. They have a bit more to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Back Door

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The room had a creepy back door that opened only with a metal key.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Elk Grove

Good, basic lodging.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick, unexpected drop by. Room was basic, but clean. Don't expect any luxuries. I liked that it didn't have carpet for this type of accommodations. Bathroom was updated. If you're just looking for a bed for the night it works. The office is funny though. It is set up like in a bad neighborhood. Everything is passed under the glass divider and they give you the remote there.
1 out of 5
by Duane from Danville

the worst I have ever been in.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
TV did not work. Proprietor could not make it work. Floors were dirty. When bed spread was pulled back, it revealed dirty black stains. I could not wait for morning so I could leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
There was a lot of noise. The Ned's were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Short Stay for a Sporting Event Nearby

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good value and location
Cons: There was a locked door in the back of our room that could be used to enter our room. This was disconcerting.
Location: Azusa Pacific University. Several shopping areas and restaurants.
The motel was a good value and located near the event we attended, however the area must have a high crime rate. The front desk staff are protected from the customer by working in an area enclosed by a clear plastic window. In addition, there was a sign with disclaimer of no responsibility for theft or vandalism of vehicles parked in front of the room and items in the room. The staff were courteous and helpful regarding the motel, but did not appear to know much about locations around the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean rooms. Staff was courteous and friendly. Great tv options available.