Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Where is the customer service ?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
They take forever to check you in. The entire time they all looked mad. The AC in my room didn't work, it took like 5 calls for them to decided to come check it out. They finally gave me a new room and it was as they were almost mad at me like I broke the AC... terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left me standing in the parking lot!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Decently clean.
Cons: Front desk empty late at night for 25 mins. Thought I'd have to sleep in the car. No apology! No bedside lamp. Ice machine costs 50 cents.
Location: N/A
I booked this motel on Expedia at about 2 pm that afternoon. I showed up after a long drive at 1:10 am. The office lights were on, but the door was locked. I proceeded to stand at the door and ring their doorbell (and eventually bang on the window as well) for ten minutes. No answer. I called Expedia. They called the motel. I watched the phone ring inside the office, with no answer. I banged on the door and rang the doorbell incessantly for another ten minutes. Expedia called them again. Finally, a guy walks into the office from the backroom, bleary eyed, answers the phone, sees me at the window, and lets me in. He claimed "I am here 24 hours" and LIED, claiming he has been here the whole time and there is no way he kept me waiting. He never even apologized. SO offensive! The room lacked a basic bedside lamp, so you cannot get in bed until AFTER turning off the overhead light using the switch by the front door. Also the ice machine requires two quarters to get any ice! Unbelievable! The mini-fridge also lacked a basic freezer (most such fridges have a tiny freezer compartment, where you can at least re-freeze your cooler inserts) Also, they claim to have a pool/jacuzzi, but DO NOT. They claimed to have WIFI, but I never tried it. Because I was too tired after standing in the parking lot freaking out for 20 minutes in the middle of the night, wondering if I was going to have to sleep in my car. Otherwise, it was your basic crummy motel room, in decently clean condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Clean room nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Had a clean room cable and wifi, the ceiling mirror was a plus would come back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but go somewhere else

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly but not interested. The front door to my room was damaged and there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom from the door handle. Bed was not at all comfortable and you could feel the springs. Also, there is a door to the back alley with a keyed deadbolt that was locked but you couldn't physically lock it yourself. Overall, no thanks.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Fallbrook Ca

stardust stardust ooooooh o.k.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
tv remote didnt work tv is on its last leg parking is nice,rite outside your door rooms have an optional hot tub at an additional cost plenty to eat around here there is hiking and biking and alot of wilderness just up the road the hotel itself is about avrage but bottom line is i would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Jeff from LA

Ni frills but clean.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills Hotel!! But if you I need an inexpensive and clean nightstand next to Azusa Pacific College this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

when the price is right

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I like that the rooms are downstairs, and there is an inexpensive laundry facility compared to other motels. it's also close to several places to eat.
Cons: the rooms could be updated a little bit. example, the mirror isn't right the image is to far away that's weird. makes it difficult to shave, ect...
I like the general location of the motel in relationship to the different parts of town I need to visit. of course the price needs to be right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good just sucks that checkouts at 10:30
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el mundo

Close to the San Gabriel Mountains.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I disliked nothing. all around positive exoerience. Low cost for the LA metro area
A nice college town with restaurants and shopping. The rooms are big and clean with flat screen, micro-fridge. The family that runs it are very nice, helpful and competent.
1 out of 5

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't change our sheets for several days and never refilled our toiletries including toilet paper. The front desk people were nice enough. Lots of free parking nights we were there. Room was clean and have big tv, small refrigerator and a small microwave. You don't get any face or hand towels either but they do provide shampoo packets and a small soap.