Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by scientist on travel

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Safety hazards with exposed electrical wires and a smoke detector that was obviously disabled. Very very simple room. But LA is expensive so if you need to watch your $, it works. No bugs anywhere, thats a good sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I heard from a reliable source, that the hotel had bed bugs.... That being said, I tried to cancel my reservation and they still charged me for the room. The lady on the phone was very rude and not accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was smart to go cheep...... I was wrong

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We'll I had an interview down the street and decided to stay here because it was the only hotel under $100. They had no iron, no heat other then I plug in heater that took hours to get warm. Showers took forever to get warm water, sink was cracked, no shampoo. The beds were hard also. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by Spartan fanatic 1

Economical place to stay in a very good location.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay. The refrigerator, microwave, and Wi-fi were more like a more expensive hotel. However, we noticed that the room could use a bit of maintenance (e.g., leaky faucet, missing light bulb). However, this did not affect the quality of our stay.
3 out of 5
by jose from Los Angeles, Ca

NYE 2014

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the location and PRICE
Cons: bigger bathroom
Location: there was a mall & movie theater across the street GREAT location
well for the price and location it was great since our party was in Beverly Hills and right across the street from Ave of the Stars. The WiFi wasnt strong in our first room but after speaking to the staff tey moved us closer to the modem. The room was was spacious but the bathroom was crammped. Other than the bathroom the location of the hotel was perfect for taking the metro or catching a Cab
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
1 out of 5
by Rae from san francisco

Awful. Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Oct 21, 2013
While the staff was friendly and courteous, the condition of the hotel was not satisfactory. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the shower was moldy, and the overall room felt dirty and uncomfortable. I did not sleep well, and I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember, it's a 2 star motel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
I booked this motel because of it's location, between Hollywood and Santa Monica. Knowing ahead of time it is a 2 star motel, I kind of knew what to expect: No quality parking, secluded staff, linoleum floor in the room, low beds, old TV. But it did have AC, was good size room, and I wasn't robbed - it was fine. BTW, the location proved to be not so good - Santa Monica Blvd is a parking lot between the 405 and the beach! It's bad.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Los Angeles, CA

My 3 day stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Everything.
The only good thing about my stay was the fact that it was reasonably priced for the area. This facility is not the charming little Hollywood Inn that the outside appearance depicts. The add stats newly remodeled rooms is a total overstatement. The only new thing or things in my room (#8) was the Pergo floor. The dresser was useless, Drawers would not open, and on drawer was missing the knobs. There was no TV controller. The porcelain water tank cover had been replaced by a white painted piece of wood. The air conditioner would not go lower than 75 degrees. This facility has very few parking spots available for it's customers, and management allows people to block the accesses in and out by parking their car in them. I was ready to leave at 5:00am, and had to wait until 7:30am before another guest was up and able to move out of the way. All in all, I will not return, even if the price is right, nor will I recommend this Inn to anyone/.
1 out of 5
by JayC from NorCal

Extremely discouraging

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Our destination was Beverly Hills so I liked the fact that we were only a mile and a half away.
Cons: The shower could have cleaner. Kleenex could have been provided. The tv remote should have been wiped down. It was utterly filthy.
Location: There was a lovely mall right across the street and we were less than two miles from Beverly Hills.
Amenities were nonexistent. Even basics such as Kleenex weren't included. If the air conditioner was on, we couldn't watch television. The drapes were off the hooks so we had to fix them ourselves in order to ensure privacy. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We tossed and turned all night