Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA.

DECENT SUITES NEAR CSU NORTHRIDGE

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I booked a suite with a king size, a queen size and a sofa bed for myself and 5 other guests. Upon arrival an hour before check in, I was politely greeted by a very nice receptionist who actually let us check in early because they had availible rooms ready for us, so that was a plus! We were assigned a room on the top floor of one of the rear property buildings. The parking lot was very tight and not very roomy. It kind of resembled an alley. We parked our large van and began to go to our room and shortly after discovered that there was NO ELEVATORS. That wasn't a huge issue but I mean come on for $219 a night there should be a convienient elevator. When we got to our room on the 3rd floor we were a little surprised that it was a small apartment looking suite. The living room was a cozy little room and the kitchen behind it was a very tight and small crammed area. To the left of the kitchen was what we assumed was the master bedroom because the king size was located in there. But then to the right of the livingroom was a double door entry with a queen bed and the walk-in shower and closet. So we found out that the queen bed was the master bedroom. It was a little strange but still not bad. The overall cleanliness was great. We were highly satisfied that everything was clean. The arrangement of the rooms was very strange and not very comfy but it was decent. Overall we gave the room a 4 out of 5 in our opinions. Good stay, and we would stay again as well as recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thank you Staybridge Suite !!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was our 1st time to the West Coast and after a horrific airport departure we were very pleased at our accommodations. From check-in to check-out we couldn't have asked for more. Very friendly and professional staff made our stay very restful. Thanks again Staybridge !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My family very much enjoyed the large rooms we stayed in. There were 7 of us and we all had our own space and our own TVs so the kids could relax either together or adequately apart from each other. The food at breakfast was not too bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, spacious rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Suite size, value.
Cons: Parking a little cramped and crowded overnight.
Location: Comfortable driving distance to all things in LA area, Disneyland about an hour away.
Welcoming staff, spacious rooms. Comfortable bed and couch. Well stocked kitchen. Close to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel near CSUN

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Was able to check in early. The room was spotless and beautiful. Very comfortable and quiet. All day and night coffee, tea and water. Wish they served breakfast earlier, I had to leave by 6am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We had 3 guests in our room. We usually only had 2 washcloths left for us. We were always able to get more if needed. This is a great place to stay. this was our second time at this Staybridge and would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Lucy Toledo, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to your return in the near future. Kind Regards, Lucy Toledo Office Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The complementary breakfast bar was very nice. Eggs, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels, etc. Everything was very good.
Cons: They could supply enough coffee to actually brew a pot in the morning and provide full size pillows instead of those weird half-sized ones.
The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. Overall it was a good experience, but I wouldn't have stayed there for a long period of time. We were just staying the night after our plane landed in LAX so we didn't have to drive all night. I would definitely stay there in a pinch, but that's about it. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. They were only half the normal size, and super lumpy. It made me feel like I was trying to sleep on the couch. The beds were pretty small for "queen size," too. I'm pretty sure they were actually doubles. They were definitely smaller than the queen size I have at home, that's for sure. And they were very creaky. The only truly terrible thing was that the room we were in was right above the kitchen. Nobody could sleep in the morning because of the noise from pots and pans banging and doors slamming shut. The noise literally shook the floor. It woke everybody up pretty early in the morning, but, at least we got up early enough to get to breakfast in time. Overall it was okay, but I wouldn't stay there if I planned on spending too much time in the room. It's a very good place to crash for the night and get a fairly decent breakfast and continue on your way, but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando ca

StayBridge is always great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
After slow check in stay was great nice and quiet location would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, Pa

Great Cali Hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very nice room. Pretty good breakfast. Great overall experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The room size and facilities and location of hotel
Cons: Few more sunbeds and umberellas around the pool
Location: Located in a very suburban part of Chatsworth with a small number of shops near by
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel the room was a very good size with usable kitchen and.lounge area, bedroom was reasonable with a king sized bed, bathroom was a good size containing bath/shower and toilet with the the sink located in the next room. Room was spotlessly clean and staff were very helpfull