Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff; location not great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Shower and toilet cubicle area is very small and hard to get into when the door opens.
Location: Oil refinery almost opposite. Good shopping mall facilities nearby.
Great staff, especially the delightful Raisa on the front desk and the breakfast chef, who puts on a really good breakfast. Overall very comfortable and pleasant although the location leaves something to be desired, just down from an oil refinery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again but if you need police assistance

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Hotel and staff very nice. The breakfast was great. The location was easy to find and had restaurants and shopping close. Beach about 10 min. Only problem was a customer had many visitors late one nite they were extremely loud and a couple started fighting. We called front desk 3 times, we were told they got kicked out and that cops would be called soon. About an hour went by never saw cops once, the people took their time leaving while leaning on our car while fighting. When we called to find out why no cops the 3rd time the front desk did not pick up. When asked the front desk the next morning they said cops were called and people esscorted off NOT TRUE! NEVER SAW ANY POLICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Popular with locals and families

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location in Torrance.
Cons: A better plan to accommodate guests during family holiday season (breakfast room).
Location: In South Bay cities closer to shopping and businesses in an industrial area that feels fairly safe. Need to drive a bit to get to beaches.
Good experience, good location. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Stayed during holidays with lots of families which made breakfast room packed. Some father's didn't supervise their children at all and early days of stay created chaotic atmosphere of screaming, running small children and breakfast ladies who turned out lights on crowd at 9:28 instead of keeping it open til 9:30. I considered it very rude to guests who were trying to get around children and have access to food. In last half hour, oatmeal gone, rice gone. Eggs and meet adequate. Past two days at hotel have been very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel. You'll need a car to get around. Will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, United States of America

Great place for families with small children

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I was so pleasantly surprised during our recent stay. We had a two bedroom/two bath suite that was just perfect for our family of 5. It was a home away from home-which is a necessity with small children! Yes, the furniture was a little ratty but the amenities like free hot breakfast, free laundry, 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby, convenience store in lobby, and beautiful landscaping with pool and jacuzzi made up for it. We were very comfortable and will be staying there every time we come into the Torrance area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Clean stylish rooms, great price.
Cons: Unsupervised kids in pool
Location: Redondo pier
We had a 2 bedroom suite, so much space for an unbeatable price. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean, roomy, close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: larger trash cans esp in the living room, would prefer door knobs instead of sliding doors in the bathrooms
Location: mall, movies, beach and Disney
rooms were the perfect size for 5, very clean, although thought it was a little strange that no house keeping available on weekends, but only on request, would think that is their busiest time. good place to stay-close to the beach, Disneyland and the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great space for folks with pets

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I looked at many hotels trying to find a nice place that accepted pets. This one fits the bill. It is spacious, comfortable, and in a decent area. Beds were soft. It was quiet, and the breakfast was substantial. The price was a bit high, but it is LA. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others who need a place that allows pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staybridge was a great, accommodating hotel. Our group was 6 in total and all of us fit comfortably in the room. The pool area was clean and comfortable (not too many people). The breakfast buffet had a variety of food which was actually good (I don't usually expect that of hotel food). The only downside was that I was told there was a "full kitchen". This to me means stove, oven, fridge, etc. After purchasing food to prepare at the hotel I learned that the rooms did not include ovens. Aside from that one downside, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to Staybridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T. Stockbridge WI

Going back

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great breakfast buffet, friendly and accommodating staff, and close to many attractions