Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff were exceptional, especially Sinead!!! She gave us great ideas of places to visit and made our stay that more memorable!! The amenities were great as well. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice hotel for 6 people. It had 2 spacious bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, a living room and fully equipped kitchen. The only bad thing was the design of the bathroom hard to close the door because of the lack of space. They have an AWESOME free breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TD CANADA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was great. Clean, lots of towels. Beds are a bit uncomfortable. Would definitely book there again! Staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great stay in a great place. My teen boys and husband and I loved having separate rooms and bathrooms, and the setting, location, and breakfast were all excellent. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, AZ

Dog friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, good Location. My grandchildren loved watching the squirrels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: The only inconvenience we had was the fact that both pool and spa are outdoor and it was raining during most of our stay.
Location: There's a nice little refinery 5 minutes away. I mean, there IS a refinery, but we didn't feel any discomfort during our stay because of it.
Very comfortable room, friendly staff, very fast and stable in-room wireless internet (fast enough to connect to use remote desktop over VPN), very convenient parking. Gorgeous kitchen. If I ever go to LA area again I'd gladly stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff; location not great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Shower and toilet cubicle area is very small and hard to get into when the door opens.
Location: Oil refinery almost opposite. Good shopping mall facilities nearby.
Great staff, especially the delightful Raisa on the front desk and the breakfast chef, who puts on a really good breakfast. Overall very comfortable and pleasant although the location leaves something to be desired, just down from an oil refinery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again but if you need police assistance

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Hotel and staff very nice. The breakfast was great. The location was easy to find and had restaurants and shopping close. Beach about 10 min. Only problem was a customer had many visitors late one nite they were extremely loud and a couple started fighting. We called front desk 3 times, we were told they got kicked out and that cops would be called soon. About an hour went by never saw cops once, the people took their time leaving while leaning on our car while fighting. When we called to find out why no cops the 3rd time the front desk did not pick up. When asked the front desk the next morning they said cops were called and people esscorted off NOT TRUE! NEVER SAW ANY POLICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Popular with locals and families

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location in Torrance.
Cons: A better plan to accommodate guests during family holiday season (breakfast room).
Location: In South Bay cities closer to shopping and businesses in an industrial area that feels fairly safe. Need to drive a bit to get to beaches.
Good experience, good location. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Stayed during holidays with lots of families which made breakfast room packed. Some father's didn't supervise their children at all and early days of stay created chaotic atmosphere of screaming, running small children and breakfast ladies who turned out lights on crowd at 9:28 instead of keeping it open til 9:30. I considered it very rude to guests who were trying to get around children and have access to food. In last half hour, oatmeal gone, rice gone. Eggs and meet adequate. Past two days at hotel have been very peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but room was dirty

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The furniture and the carpet in our room were absolutely filthy. I still can't believe I actually stayed! There was a party in the room above us. We counted 30+ kids and the smell of pot was sickening. We called the front desk and they said they called the police but if they did nobody ever showed up and the party continued all night. The ONLY bright spot was the nice front desk staff!