Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum

Posted Mar 16, 2017
location superb. Staff ok. Others sucks. Hotel only provide tiny pack of poor quality shampoo & a tiny (2.5x3x0.3cm) piece of poor quality soap. I felt itchy each time using it & decided to head to buy shampoo & shower gel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I should visit reception to borrow hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like I had gone back in time!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Only that is was funny how bad it was.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Update the bedding, curtains, carpet, etc. Get rid of all the NO signs everywhere. Be friendly.
Location: The location was great, which is why we stayed there when all the other hotels were booked up due to convention.
This was definitely an experience........not to be repeated, but not really regretted! I felt like I was in the movie The Shining or something. Negative Signs everywhere about what you can't do. However we laughed more than at anyother hotel at the signs and conditions. It is old, smelly, small and unfriendly. I actually had to pay EXTRA for a second person in the room. Only stay here as a last resort! The beadspreads were dated and old, however, the beds themselves were not uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were just what I was seeking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Stillwell Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback were glad you had a good stay at our hotel.Come to L.A. soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Meets a Need

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location near the Microsoft Theater. Room was bigger than expected.
Location: Microsoft Theater is nearby. There are also lots of restaurants near the theater.
Perfect hotel if you just need a bed and a bathroom for a night or two. We stayed at the Stillwell because of the location to the Microsoft Theater. Closer hotels near the theater were double (or more) the price of the Stillwell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Greeting, room condition and accommodating requests
The overall experience was not pleasant. We were greeted rudely and got a room with a leaking roof. When asked to change the room, they denied our request. Additionally, we got in on a day where it was pouring rain, and instead of accommodating us to a room that was available before check-in, the receptionist rudely declined our request. Overall, would not recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served a purpose

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I didn't like the bed or shower but other than that it was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I slept on top of the comforter because it was so nasty! It was the dirtiest place I've ever been. There were used soap bars in the bathtub. The comforter had publix hair under it. It smelled like someone died in the place. I do not recommend this place at all ! Run!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gayana

Good hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Had no problems but as I said before good hotel for a one night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unaccomidating and rude staff. Dirty room; found left over trash from prior guests.