Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and rundown.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was afraid to use the glass top burners for fear they would shatter on me. The counter tops were cut, split and coming apart. The sink looks like it was just dumped in there with nothing to actually hold it in or make it stop moving. The a/c unit while kept the room a semi comfortable temperature had to be on FULL BLAST at MAX POWER in order for it to cool the room thus making it very difficult to have phone conversations. By the time my stay ended of 3 days - the bathroom vanity light had burnt out, the grout around the bathtub had come out in several places and the dog across the hall from me, even after complaining several times, was still out there barking its little annoying bark for hours and hours.
3 out of 5
by maria

Great room

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was nice, big room, with kitchenette, the only thing i had a problem was the sheets had numerous stains on them, and the people next door were smoking marijuana, not very good especially when children are around! Besides that everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by armando from los angeles, ca

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very spacious with small kitchen area. Has all amenities for a measly $100 nightly rate. Except for nonsmoking room which smelled like it was previously a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Fernanda from Las Vegas

Muito ruim

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Eu costumava ficar nesse hotel em 2011 e sempre gostei. Já passei 2 meses vivendo neste hotel, pelo fato de ter cozinha era um conforto a mais. Depois de 3 anos voltei para o mesmo hotel e infelizmente não gostei. O quarto estava absurdamente sujo e fedendo. Banheiro sujo e cheio de pêlos, cozinha toda engordurada, louça toda suja (tive que lavar tudo antes de usar), os móveis todos depredados, tudo caindo aos pedaços. A cama era king, porém os lençóis eram de cama queen, ficavam pequenos demais na cama dificultando o conforto para dormir. A área comum estava toda suja, cheia de bitucas de cigarro no chão. Infelizmente o hotel se transformou num pardieiro, nunca mais ficarei aqui novamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and safe.
Cons: It would have been fun if the pool was open, but I guess it was closed during the winter.
We stayed there over the Christmas holidays when we were in LA for the Rose Bowl. The hotel was easy to find, inexpensive, and clean quiet and safe. Exactly what I was looking for. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Facilities worked as expected. The rooms we stayed in had kitchenettes. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised given some of the negative reviews. The neighborhood is fine - not a "gang 'hood" as someone said. It's just a working class neighborhood. We didn't notice any road noise at all, like one review claimed. Easy access to I-405 and route 170. Close to grocery stores, Walgreens and other places to eat. Right across the street from an interesting little Russian food market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This was in a shady section of town I felt very unsafe as a single woman was scared!
3 out of 5
by Eric from Phoenix

Not the greatest

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
For the same price, I probably would have been better at the Motel 6 down the street. I think people live here. Although I wasn't too worried about my safety, I must admit I felt a little uncomfortable. Also my room smelled like an ashtray.
1 out of 5
by jernika from Portland or

omg

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
okay where do I start first off I had a miscommunication with my family that's the reason I ended up at this motel ..this is not a hotel ...the biggest thing I had a problem with .. I went to use the restroom and there was previous bowel movement on the roll of tissue!!!! Also the air conditioner did not work ...I will not go on ..I will just say I would rather sleep in my car before staying at this motel again... The staff was really nice though...
3 out of 5
by sc will from LA

satisfied

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
quiet, safe, and clean
4 out of 5
by JOANNE

My stay was very good.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
My experience was good but would like to have a first floor room.