Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and rundown.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was afraid to use the glass top burners for fear they would shatter on me. The counter tops were cut, split and coming apart. The sink looks like it was just dumped in there with nothing to actually hold it in or make it stop moving. The a/c unit while kept the room a semi comfortable temperature had to be on FULL BLAST at MAX POWER in order for it to cool the room thus making it very difficult to have phone conversations. By the time my stay ended of 3 days - the bathroom vanity light had burnt out, the grout around the bathtub had come out in several places and the dog across the hall from me, even after complaining several times, was still out there barking its little annoying bark for hours and hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from fresno

Great room

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was nice, big room, with kitchenette, the only thing i had a problem was the sheets had numerous stains on them, and the people next door were smoking marijuana, not very good especially when children are around! Besides that everything else was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by armando from los angeles, ca

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very spacious with small kitchen area. Has all amenities for a measly $100 nightly rate. Except for nonsmoking room which smelled like it was previously a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and safe.
Cons: It would have been fun if the pool was open, but I guess it was closed during the winter.
We stayed there over the Christmas holidays when we were in LA for the Rose Bowl. The hotel was easy to find, inexpensive, and clean quiet and safe. Exactly what I was looking for. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Facilities worked as expected. The rooms we stayed in had kitchenettes. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised given some of the negative reviews. The neighborhood is fine - not a "gang 'hood" as someone said. It's just a working class neighborhood. We didn't notice any road noise at all, like one review claimed. Easy access to I-405 and route 170. Close to grocery stores, Walgreens and other places to eat. Right across the street from an interesting little Russian food market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This was in a shady section of town I felt very unsafe as a single woman was scared!
3 out of 5
by Eric from Phoenix

Not the greatest

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
For the same price, I probably would have been better at the Motel 6 down the street. I think people live here. Although I wasn't too worried about my safety, I must admit I felt a little uncomfortable. Also my room smelled like an ashtray.
1 out of 5
by jernika from Portland or

omg

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
okay where do I start first off I had a miscommunication with my family that's the reason I ended up at this motel ..this is not a hotel ...the biggest thing I had a problem with .. I went to use the restroom and there was previous bowel movement on the roll of tissue!!!! Also the air conditioner did not work ...I will not go on ..I will just say I would rather sleep in my car before staying at this motel again... The staff was really nice though...
3 out of 5
by sc will from LA

satisfied

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
quiet, safe, and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOANNE from CALIFORINA

My stay was very good.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
My experience was good but would like to have a first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions, far from hustle & bustle

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Smaller, quieter facility
Cons: The office is in the back of the building. The signage could be more prominent on the front.
Location: Universal Studios & Hollywood, Sherman Oaks Galleria (Mall), restaurants, movie theaters.
This property is pretty close to Universal Studios and Hollywood. It's far enough from the hustle & bustle to make it a good choice. There's a restaurant across the street, and groceries & other shopping in walking distance. I would stay there again!