Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Basic, affordable, safe, clean, and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location was wonderful. Really cute neighborhood with a quick drive to Universal and Warner Brothers studio. Not fancy, but comfortable and clean.
Cons: It was a little dated with a few cracked tiles, and we did have to pull hard on the door to make sure it was latched.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to cute shops and restaurants, including a wonderful bagel place for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I like how close it is to entertainment , restaurants and Universal Studios
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert ca

good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: nice staff. great location in the heart of studio city. free internet. big rooms.
Cons: parking is hard to do. rooms are very old, but they work fine
its not the hilton. but you get a nice rooom for the nite. we were doing an overnite to get to the van nuys airport and its a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a nice stay. A TV. A pool. Close to a grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.a.

Well, nice clean bathroom.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was decent. Very budget hotel. The bed had clean sheet and decent pillows but it was an old, small, drab room. The bathtub was newl so that was a blessing...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

It will do

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but hotel could use a massive makeover
4 out of 5
by april from studio city

quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
the only thing was is i thought they had breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight location for our two-day visit to Universal Studios. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The site is older but the room was spacious and clean. We were able to walk to Jerry's deli for a late dinner. It's also close to Griffith Park and the LA Zoo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2016
In a great location close to Universal Studios (which we went to on Sunday). Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Palm Springs CA

Nice but bad parking!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice seeing he parking was horrible. Park and take the bus!