Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good luck to whom ever books here

Posted May 26, 2017
Online when I booked the room it stated I will have a sofa and clearly it wasn't...parking lot wasn't safe there were meth heads smoking near my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time there and will be back for a 3rd

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Showers newer
Location: Everything very close by
Pool was very clean and staff was extremely NICE a
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind wards. We love having you with us. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Its ok

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was ok to stay no problem it was quiet staff was not helpful check in time is exactly at 3 no sooner check out time is 12 noon. The only thing no breakfast nor coffee no microwave in the room. That's why this hotel is on the cheap side money wise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The good: Friendly staff, good location from Universal Studios Hollywood, clean swimming pool The bad: I had reserved my room online which stated there would be a microwave in the room which there was not, the room was supposed to have a pull out sofa along with the King bed which there was not, the bed was super hard which the 3 of us had to share for 3 miserable nights and lastly there was supposed to be a continental breakfast offered which was only coffee n tea. The parking that is available is so small it was very difficult to maneuver. Luckily there is an amazing bagel place right across the street, along with other food places including The Coffee Bean. Overall I will not be returning to this hotel and don't recommend it for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we will try to improve ourselves based on your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

badly need renowation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: nothing only location
Cons: all
Location: studio city great place
rooms right next to ventura blvd could not sleep very noisy we left also shower knobs rusty burn ed my back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Outdated hotel...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This is a rather sad rundown place with old rooms and everything, and tough parking exit. Beware the parking has only 1 way out since the other gate is permanantly locked without sign. It is not cheap either. This is why it is still available for planning a universal studio trip a week before travel! Book other hotels early if you plan to visit the area. The only good thing is nice front desk staff and all day hot water/coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It will help us improve our services in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Reasonable place to stay...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Reasonable place to stay... clean just older decor. You do have to drive to universal.. free wifi and parking.. it is on Ventura Blvd so it did get a bit noisy... other then that it's decent if your just going to be sleeping anyway... oh and free 24 hour coffee in there lobby.... :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We hope to have you back with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Inexpensive motel close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 8, 2017
If you're looking for a clean, inexpensive motel close to Universal Studios, this fits the bill. It's old and shabby but clean and comfy enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Update your facilities.
Location: Close to Universal Studios, that was the ONLY positive about this location.
Last minute change in plans for our vacation. We opted for this place over night. It was old, small, musty and dark. Emergency sirens going off all thru the night, it was loud to say the least. Parking was not accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: It is an aging facility. Real, plush towels would be nice.
Location: convenient if you need to be in the valley. not far from the 405.
This was convenient for the business I had to conduct in LA. As I knew I would not be spending much time in my room it was fine. The hotel is a bit run down and the amenities are barebones -- it might be possible to find thinner towels, for example -- but as it was half the price of a nearby motel, the TV worked just fine and the staff was pleasant I had no issue with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It will help us improve our services. Thank you again.