Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Basic motel convenient to services. Family oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The cleaning lazy banged on the door so hard we thought it was someone trying to break it. We saw one big roach on the bed after the room was supposedly cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not So Good

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Free WiFi is first come first sever. Once the WiFi Guess subscriber are full you can not get any free WiFi. The hotel come with free breakfast when i book but when i arrived the stuff said the breakfast dose not come with anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Free parking. Good restaurants nearby.
Location: Great sushi bar right next door, plenty of good food options and grocery story nearby.
Nice stay, comfortable room. I am typing more words because the review says you have to have more words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room smelt like smoke very bad and just wasn't too clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

They kept turning the air conditioning off!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be on.
Location: The milage to Universal was longer than what was stated in my reservation.
When arrived they didn't have my correct reservation days. It was for non smoking...I had to take smoking. So I arrive later in the evening and I have to call expedia to deal with it, only to get disconnected 3x. They did not have the air conditioning on and it was HOT! It took over 2 hours to start to cool down the room. So we went to sleep hot. The next day, we come back after all day outside and our air conditioning was turned off! I complained and told them that I paid for the room, why was my ac off? They said they always do it! They did not restock my coffee or clean the area. I was not at all pleased. They blamed Expedia for not giving my reservation information clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooley

Universal Studios is a quick drive from the hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I was in a bind, I used another booking site and they had cancelled my reservation for a different hotel. We had driven several hundred miles, and were told that and that the hotel was booked....grrrr. I tried another hotel and they were booked too. I then thought: Expedia! I looked and booked, drove to the hotel, excellent price and the hotel was considerably better than the other hotel. Expedia literally saved us from calling relatives 50 miles away to stay with. Universal Studios was a wonderful experience, thanks to Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Unreliable internet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. The women cleaning the rooms were both gracious and thorough.
Cons: Internet service.
Comfortable tidy shoe string sort of place, not a destination in itself, and I'd give it high marks for being what it is and doing that well, apart from one appalling gap. For only on one day in my seven day visit I did not have to struggle to gain internet access; the other days It was hit or miss, apart from the three days when there was none at all. Typical was being dropped completely at about 9:30 pm, when the best I could then get was a rather chirpy error code saying too many guests were already using the wifi, and try again later. I did, genreally to no avail, even very early the next morning. Desk staff response was to say they would turn their router off and on, and I should try later - a rather tedious process which sometimes restored the connection (key word: sometimes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Travel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It would be alot better if there was more pillows.. nice and quiet place....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for one night only. Had I known it was going to be a nightmare I would have stayed away. Bathroom was gross, breakfast was a joke.