Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel, great area, rooms not new but very comfortable, beds are very nice, lots of places to eat and shop in a walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE CLOSED TO MY DESTENETTHION QUIET PLACE

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: EVERY THAING
Cons: MOVE AN MAKE BIGGER THE LONDRY ROOM AWAY FROME POOL AREA PERHAPS APGRADE THE PLUMING FIXTURES IN THE ROOMS
Location: GOOD LOCATTION CLOSE TOO SHOPPING.
VERY NICE STAYED THERE 3 NIGHTS NO COMPLAINS GOOD PLACE FOR THAW MONEY! I WOOD RECOMEND IT. TO ANY ONE !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location is convenience, close to restaurant, coffee shop, and universal studio
we booked a non-smoking room but the air inside our room still smells weird and the windows were already opened wide before we even walk in to the room. Bathroom was clean and small and some towels even have yellow spot on it which is disgusting. One thing that freaks me and my boyfriend out was that the television will turn on itself around 11:00 pm, we figure maybe somebody set the automation to turn on the television during that time but we will definitely not going back or recommended to our friends for staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was everything

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was a great location. And staff was great , we only slept there and it was great for what we needed it to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area (California)

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The pictures posted are false advertisement. I see some are rating this place really good? Well, maybe those pictures Studio City submitted were the only decent rooms they actually have. Maybe some got lucky and ended up with rooms #1 or #2? Lol I didn't get so lucky. My non-smoking room smelled like mildew and cigarette smoke. My room was filthy, old, wires every where, and the bathroom was dirty with hair all over the place. This must be what a crack house looks like? Good luck finding a good parking space! If you have a long vehicle....won't fit. The street is a busy street. Better to budget for a higher grade hotel. OR you can stay here and see for yourself :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are desperate

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Exterior is as old as the rooms, but at least looked clean.
Cons: Uh...the rooms?
In general. room was dirty, old, and decrepit; decrepit furnishings, unclean, the kind of place where you'd "expect" to see bedbugs; ugly old fixtures; broken on-off switches; "broken" curtain that wouldn't properly close (giving your room a nice view to Peeping Toms, or to potential Break-Ins); broken latch on bathroom window, meaning anyone could get into room from the outside; very old window A/C unit (as opposed to, say, "central air" or some unit made within the past 20 years); very depressing and dingy early-60s (50s? 40s?) feel (and I'm the kinda person who usually loves nostalgia!) Don't stay here unless you have no choice! Realistically, this place should rent for 40 to 50 bucks a night; more than that is a rip-off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jun 12, 2016
For a 2 star hotel it was good. Only complain really is that the water in shower took like 10 minutes to get warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The beds are not very comfortable. But other than that it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Horrible experience I don't like it horrible bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana B. C.

Nice comfortable hotel, great location.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated, they are clean but little updated.
Location: Great neighborhood, hollywood at its best, nice restaurants and shops close, really easy to access.
Been there a few times already, hotel is nice, its not the most modern but its comfortable, location is great, lots of places close to visit and to eat at walking distance, staff has always been nice, rooms are ok, they are comfortable, clean.