Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Even though we got it laSt minute the price was great compare to all other options for 4th of July weekend. The hotel in overall was okay for what we paid. Has a lot of shops walking distance like Starbucks, five guys, Ralph (very similar to Safeway).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay! we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was traveling for

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was fine, except the the tub wasn't draining seems like it was plugged so water took for ever to drain, but everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. We hope to host you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Did not meet advertised expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel did not have breakfast or a fitness center, both of which were listed as amenities on Expedia. When I asked, the desk person was condescending, stating that he was sorry I was confused. I was not confused, but aggravated that stated amenities were not available. He blamed Expedia. When I logged into their Wi-Fi, the hotel ad came up, stating that breakfast was included. When I showed that to the deal person, he said sorry, they don't do breakfast, but told me I could go to the bagel shop across the street. There were renovations happening while we were there, that weren't mentioned on the booking site. Our toilet was replaced. On the second morning , I went to get coffee from the reception area and it was not available as the ceiling had been taken out. (There was no.coffee pot in the room.) I was very disappointed with the missing amenities, as there were 6 in my party and I purposefully chose hotels offering breakfast. I was also unhappy with the staffs' responses to my inquiries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Simple and convenient! Close to universal studios. We where able to leave our car and Uber the rest of the evening. With out breaking the bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Greetings! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself here! We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Colleen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very Disappointing - Facilities and Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Universal Studios
Cons: Renovate the rooms, get some front desk assistants that are a lot more friendly and customer focused instead of just watching TV shows
Location: Good Location, $9 uber ride to Universal Studios, plenty of restaurants in walking distance too.
From the time we checked in, it was a nightmare. First, we had reserved three rooms, and the front desk attendant ran my CC three separate times instead of once for the total amount. This caused my CC to get a temporary block to prevent fraud. I asked the attendant to run it as one transaction, but he did not understand much english. Second, when we got to our rooms, there were no towels or toilet paper in them. We had a long 6 hour drive and wanted to take some showers before going to bed, and ended having to use our beach towels. Also, we asked for additional sheets and blankets for the kids cots that we brought, again, the front desk attendant could not provide us any, saying that he didnt have the key to the house keeping closet. 2 of the three rooms were OK for a 2 star hotel. The third room, was horrible. Being that it is in the hollywood area, I think it was the original set for the Phycho movie. Everything in it looked like it belong in the 50's, there were even (I think) blood stains on the walls. To add to the drama, the parking lot is the tightest smallest thing I have ever seen for any hotel. And when I was parking one our vans, 2 guys were having an argument, one guy walking in the parking lot, the other guy driving a Black Dodge Charger. The argument escalated and the guy in the charger, charged the other guy trying to run him over, right in front of me. Luckily the guy walking jumped out of the way, but the charger hit a parked work van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Colleen., Hotel Management
Greetings, I apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, we will take your review and use it to ensure all services are satisfactory for our future guests. We are currently undergoing some property updates so we hope we are able to host you and your family again when the changes are complete. Kind regards, Colleen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good luck to whom ever books here

Posted May 26, 2017
Online when I booked the room it stated I will have a sofa and clearly it wasn't...parking lot wasn't safe there were meth heads smoking near my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Greetings Kelly, We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We hope any future travels to the Studio City area are better for you. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time there and will be back for a 3rd

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Showers newer
Location: Everything very close by
Pool was very clean and staff was extremely NICE a
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind wards. We love having you with us. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Its ok

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was ok to stay no problem it was quiet staff was not helpful check in time is exactly at 3 no sooner check out time is 12 noon. The only thing no breakfast nor coffee no microwave in the room. That's why this hotel is on the cheap side money wise
3 out of 5
by Liz from California

Just ok

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was good, staff was friendly but the rooms are small, old and out dated. The bathroom is small and there was a faucet leak which made a lot of noise at night. The best part of this hotel was the heated pool. I most likely would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. It will help us improve our service in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in L.A. the location is great and the staff is helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.