Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great stay at this hotel! Great location right on the beach. The staff are very accommodating and the room was gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carola

Första parkett på Venice Beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stilrent och perfekt boende mitt på strandpromenaden, första parkett direkt på stranden. Bäddsoffan i vardagsrummet var inte bekväm och matstolarna behövde bytas ut men allt det spelar ingen roll då läget är absolut bästa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, lots of ambiance

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Right on the beach, loved people watching.
Had a little mishap, couple did not check out in time, Hotel accommodated at another hotel for the night and to make up for it was upgraded to a suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
View and location top notch. A bit surprised there was no hotel services like a lift or someone to help with bags. Liked the restaurant next door too- great half price breakfasts for guests . Walkable to Abbot Kinney Blvd which was a definite must do. Enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Melbourne

stunning room on a stunning beach but a colourful neighbourhood

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The service was brilliant and the apartment was amazing - overlooking a stunning part of venice beach. Our sunset and dawn swims in the surf were superb. Just be prepared - the the homeless and poverty are very much part of landscape in this part of LA and that was a little frightening for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Venice beach

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate for our 2 day stop over on LA , good position for what we wanted to do with lots of restaurant choices. Very colourful area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't expect the Hilton...

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location & helpful staff
Cons: Change or check the lights in the rooms. I had switches in the room that didn't turn on some lights, I gather the light bulbs needed replacing.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby, all within walking distance, I spent everyday walking up& down the beach, people watching. Easy walk to sanata Monica.
Location was great, the area looks a bit dodgy, from an outsiders point of view, but when u get amongst it, they are all quite neighbourly & polite. The hotel is definitely 3 star quality & it's comfortable enuff for a short stay of 2-3 nights. The stairs to get to the rooms is quite cumbersome carrying suitcases up & down them. My check contact wasn't the most polite person to deal with, but once I was able to amend my booking... Everything else was brilliantly. I would definitely recommend this place, just do t expect the a 5 star hotel. Keep ur expectations realistic for the price u are paying & u will see u get value for ur money.