Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Exactly that, great location, nice staff .

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is a great location, and good value. Friendly professional staff, easy parking, (free) in a near by car park. Great breakfast at 50% in next door cafe. Try and get the cottage straight space and a yard to chill in. The surroundings a Venice beach, cosmopolitan and edgy, if you don't like that stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the view from my room, room 11 and 12.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Downstairs restaurant gives half off for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but quite noisy area

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great but the local area is not. It is extremely noisy since the hotel is located directly on the promenade. Also, the building next door is a rehab center so we felt less than comfortable with its residents staring at us trying to relax at our balcony in the evening.However, if you want to spend some time on the beach, it is not a bad deal at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great funky hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A really solid little spot right along the Venice Beach boardwalk. Great restaurant just below. We had a nice front room area and a little balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a good night sleep here, location is amazing (right on the beach) and you get 50% off breakfast at the boardwalk cafe next door. Room was large, bed was comfy. Only thing to note was how I seemed to get a weird telephone alarm 15 min before 11am checkout and an employee knocking at my room 5 min before checkout, which I thought was quite rude. I've been to 50 different hotels in the last 3 years and never had this happen.
5 out of 5
by Saifon K. from Chicago

Definitely will stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely love the ocean view. Specious room with a nice kitchen. Able to do people watching right from the hotel's windows. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by teresa from The Armpit of California

A stay at venice beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was a one night stay was nice beening right on the venice beach strip to see all the action gooing on
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Venice Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Expedia marketed this as a room with a view. Our view was not as desirable as I envisioned on purchase. The hotel staff did not keep up with daily cleaning. Overall, it was comfortable and they have a great breakfast deal.