Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Wonderful Hotel Management

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: For some reasons, something went wrong about my hotel accomodation dates with expedia. These people are kind enough to understand and not charge me
Cons: Its 5 star. What more anyone wants?
Location: Good
Very customer oriented service. I would recommend this hotel just like as I recommend to fly only by Southwest airlines. Both will serve you better and your money and bags are safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels & soap

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Threadbare towels and dingy washcloth Soap hard as a rock and no lather
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Older Hotel; Smelly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The lobby smelled of mold on entering; the room also had an odd smell that permeated everything; wouldn't choose it again. Hot tub was not squeaky clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Bathrooms need remodeling

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Everything was fine till I got in the shower in the mornings the fixtures for the tub we're really out of date and did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This place look like it's run down. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the beach. Very comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. Very comfortable and quiet with breakfast and a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, On.

Convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating rooms, paint, furniture.
Location: Fish market and some shops across the road. USS Iowa battleship right across the road. Many restaurants nearby.
Walking distance to market, USS Iowa battleship, lots of restaurants. Hotel needs some paint and upgrading. Serviceable, clean but room was tired looking, mismatched furniture, some mold on bathroom ceiling, breakfast was decent, could have a bit more fruit choices(only banana and apples). Shuttle to ship was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra,Ca

Walking distance from Ports O'Call

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice little hotel to excape away to. Right next to the San Pedro Fish Market and less than 10 mins from Starbucks and Subway. I would book this place again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Probably not!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The front desk person was very unfriendly. He semed bothered by our business. We were visiting San Pedro for the first time and he wasn't very helpful with things to do in the area. When asked he kinda grunted and pointed in a general direction. We ended up getting something delivered for dinner and calling a taxi to go anywhere. Our room was not very nice or clean. We had a wet bar set up that didn't even have running water. There was no vending machines for water or anything else. The continental breakfast was kind of a joke. I was planning on staying again for another trip to Cali in March but won't be now. Not worth the money spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Close to cruise terminal and the hotel provide a shuttle. There is a fish market within walking distance where food is good. But the carpet is really old therefore some funny smell. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.