Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfort and location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Web
A hotel full of comfort in an excellent location in LA. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional. Expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The rooms aren't great, but the ambience overall and the restaurant are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great hotel, food is soooo expensive, love the poolside, staff not as friendly as I hoped..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

Hotel is lovely on all aspects!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The location is excellent. You can really feel like your on a vacation- even if your there for business. My room was excellent. Quiet, clean and luxurious. The shower was fantastic for me- water pressure fantastic and amenities great. lots of room to get ready in the morning. The Bed was the best I've ever slept in! Once you get in that cozy down filled bed- with 6 down filled pillows... You never want to Leave! It was heaven! The restaurant was very good. And again you felt like you were on vacation dining there! Staff was lovely! Make sure you order the choc cookies! The spa was exceptional also! Rooms all to yourself- no locker room to change into because you get a room with your shower!! Loved my whole stay! This trip was business and I always look forward to going home- but this time I wanted to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

My favorite

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great venue, location and staff makes for a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not doing that again!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
So I was a loyal customer here. But the new policy is to authorize the full amount of your stay when you check in. Then when you check out 3 days later, you are expected to pay of course, so the hotel at that point has all kinds of your funds tied up. I stayed 3 nights and had 2k tied up by this hotel for a full week after. Forget it, too many other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for WeHo Halloween festivities

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location, old school hollywood vibe
Cons: we stayed in the older buiding - the carpet was a little musty smelling
Location: WeHo
Staff was extraordinarily nice - obvious they enjoy working there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Sunset Paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We love the Sunset Marquis. It's a cool mellow vibe and you never know what celebrity you'll run into.. Everything is A+... We came last year, this year and will continue to stay at the Sunset Marquis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Fantastic stay. Great pool area, comfortable rooms. Expensive but hey. ..it's LA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff and great restaurant and surroundings make this a hotel to enjoy. Both pools are nice places to relax