Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Fabulous hotel that lived up to its reputation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Such a rock n roll cool vibe to it, beds were so comfy and turndown service with the music put on was a lovely touch to come back to! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Internet to be included in price
Location: Location was good
The room was comfortable, but it was noisy, you could hear what your neighbours were doing, plumbing needs attention too, also after paying a high price per night cant believe you have to pay an extra $12US per day for wireless internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Preben from København

Måske det bedst hotel i Verden

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Et fuldstændig fantastisk hotel - et af de bedste i Verden. Intet mindre
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from stockholm

Missa inte detta rockstarhotell!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Supertrevlig & uppmärksam personal. Vi fick oxå en fantastisk privat guiding av den kända Nightbird (musik)studion i källaren, där spelade/spelar "alla" in! Madonna, Rihanna, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Marley, Rolling Stones etc etc, så coolt.
4 out of 5
by Ben from San Francisco, CA

Very Fun and Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service staff was incredible. The building is divided into two very distinctly different types of rooms. We stayed in the "Modern" part of the hotel and wished we had known there was more of a hacienda/quieter version of the hotel further back. Overall very nice stay and would come back recommend to others. The location cannot be beat and access to Equinox is a huge plus as well for working out.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was fine. The room was good-sized and comfortable, albeit light on amenities for the price (no water or free wifi). Pool and grounds were attractive; restaurant was so-so. Most disappointing element was that the staff was not particularly accommodating. I asked for a 30-60 minute late checkout and, despite the fact that the hotel did not seem particularly full, they said no and acted pretty indifferent about it. I expected more based on the ratings and will stay elsewhere next time I'm in LA (which is frequently).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

direkt in West Hollywood und dennoch ruhig

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Sunset Boulevard - nightlife West Hollywood - shopping
In einer Seitenstraße liegt das Hotel. Es ist sehr versteckt und deswegen ein wenig weg vom Trubel auf dem Sunset und Santa Monica Boulevard. Dennoch ist man zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten mittendrin. Es gibt zwei schöne Pools, eine tolle Bar und ein Restaurant. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich.
5 out of 5
by Rakhee

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at sunset marquis. Great amenities, and cleanliness of rooms. Proximity to sites was also good. The only issue I have is that the wifi is not free - especially when you are paying so much for a room. Also concierge could have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome.