Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Fabulous hotel that lived up to its reputation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Such a rock n roll cool vibe to it, beds were so comfy and turndown service with the music put on was a lovely touch to come back to! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Internet to be included in price
Location: Location was good
The room was comfortable, but it was noisy, you could hear what your neighbours were doing, plumbing needs attention too, also after paying a high price per night cant believe you have to pay an extra $12US per day for wireless internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Fun in LA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a very nice Hotel. You have to valet your car there is no parking available. But this is a very nice facility the staff are friendly and helpful and then make your stay very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat it is in the middle of West Hollywood Beverly Hills Andy's close to shops and dining. I highly recommend this hotel for an LA experience he will never forget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very worn out hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the location is great
Cons: everything else needs improving, its definitely not 4.5 stars
This is one of the strangest hotels i've ever stayed in, you can not expect 4 stars staying at this hotel, it is very worn out, no maintenance is being taken place on this property, staff are poorly dressed and no luxury feel what so ever on this property. It was so worn out if felt dirty. We asked to change rooms twice due to bad smell, seems people smoke in the rooms and there is a tonne of air freshener used to cover the smell. I can however say that this is a great location in West Hollywood and the bed and linen were very comfortable. Bed was the only luxury feel on the whole property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location on Sunset

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good location. Need to sort their wifi policy. 11.95 charge for 1 device only is a rip off! It should be free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Fun, Historic Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Fun hotel with lots of Rock and Roll history. Great lobby and really interesting pictures of old Hollywood and rock in roll royalty. Check in was a bit rough and the room we are first offered had some problems. When the front desk was presented with the problem they sovled it quickly and efficiently. Expedia price for a junior suite was actually higher than the hotels per night cost for a full suite. Valet and Bell Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. . Hotel grounds are incredible considering location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2016
Great hotel and really recommend to everyone. Great and quite location, friendly staff, good food, very clean, etc. 5 stars rating for eveything. The only recommendation is that people should put the "peace" sign at door otherwise they may knock your door at 9am to clean your room which for me was early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Lovely hotel near best of HWood.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Stayed here for the first time and found it quite lovely. I live in O.C., but come up to Hollywood for concerts, seeing friends. I always like to stay overnight to avoid any situation where drinking and driving might occur. I usually stay at a well known, nicely appointed hotel right off the Sunset strip. This time, that hotel was booked up, so I stayed at the Sunset Marquis. The Sunset Marquis offers a great location, but feels more quaint and intimate---in part because it's tucked in a more residential area just off of Sunset. The staff were very welcoming, accommodating, and professional. The suite we stayed in overlooked the pool area. It had a decent size balcony, a large separate seating area, fully stocked mini bar, as well as a small but decently sized refrigerator. Felt private, quiet at night and very comfortable. Not to mention, the hotel has a wonderful Hollywood history. Will definitely return to stay at the Sunset Marquis for my future trips up to HWood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfort and location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Web
A hotel full of comfort in an excellent location in LA. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional. Expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The rooms aren't great, but the ambience overall and the restaurant are excellent!