Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Fabulous hotel that lived up to its reputation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Such a rock n roll cool vibe to it, beds were so comfy and turndown service with the music put on was a lovely touch to come back to! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Internet to be included in price
Location: Location was good
The room was comfortable, but it was noisy, you could hear what your neighbours were doing, plumbing needs attention too, also after paying a high price per night cant believe you have to pay an extra $12US per day for wireless internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

direkt in West Hollywood und dennoch ruhig

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Sunset Boulevard - nightlife West Hollywood - shopping
In einer Seitenstraße liegt das Hotel. Es ist sehr versteckt und deswegen ein wenig weg vom Trubel auf dem Sunset und Santa Monica Boulevard. Dennoch ist man zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten mittendrin. Es gibt zwei schöne Pools, eine tolle Bar und ein Restaurant. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Fun in LA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a very nice Hotel. You have to valet your car there is no parking available. But this is a very nice facility the staff are friendly and helpful and then make your stay very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat it is in the middle of West Hollywood Beverly Hills Andy's close to shops and dining. I highly recommend this hotel for an LA experience he will never forget.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very worn out hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the location is great
Cons: everything else needs improving, its definitely not 4.5 stars
This is one of the strangest hotels i've ever stayed in, you can not expect 4 stars staying at this hotel, it is very worn out, no maintenance is being taken place on this property, staff are poorly dressed and no luxury feel what so ever on this property. It was so worn out if felt dirty. We asked to change rooms twice due to bad smell, seems people smoke in the rooms and there is a tonne of air freshener used to cover the smell. I can however say that this is a great location in West Hollywood and the bed and linen were very comfortable. Bed was the only luxury feel on the whole property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location on Sunset

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good location. Need to sort their wifi policy. 11.95 charge for 1 device only is a rip off! It should be free!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Austin

Not just a hotel, an experience!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience and kind, helpful staff. I didn't realize the awesome history of the Sunset Marqui and I can see why the stars love to hide out here. It's a little slice of paradise carved out in West Hollywood. I can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Sunset. Great pool and the grounds were very well maintained. In the middle of a crazy fast paced city, this location allowed you to get away and relax. We will go back and stay.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels