Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
schöner Ausblick über die ganze Stadt - wenn ich mehr schreiben muss, dauert es länger als 1 Minute!
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Stockholm

Lysande hotell

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Kalasvistelse på otroligt bra hotell. Alltid lika nöjda när vi bott på hotellet. Superservice från all personal som vanligt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lip service with no action

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed previously and was happy. This time, it was a bunch of small items that were not addressed ever during the stay. This was especially bad since immediately upon registration I recieved a welcome text on my phone which lets me know just to text if I have any concerns. Blinds and curtains don't close all the way at night, parking charges were not specified , uber has hotel listed at wrong address, tv doesn't work on the treadmill in gym and wifi doesn't work in gym. Forgot to put sign on door and housekeeping starts banging on the door 8 am every half hour. Felt like a Days Inn. Of course never had any issues addressed during the stay and never responded to the text. They emailed me on the day we were leaving. Won't stay again ever in this $400 / night luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stayer.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is so friendly, remembered my name. Super bar, piano player. Delightful breakfast outside by pool. First rate!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Event Space rarher than a hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Sadly this hugely popular venue became an event space for a private company such that hotel guests could not use the restaurant or pool for an entire evening. Another friend told me he suffered the same fate at this hotel a week earlier. Don't book this hotel without asking first whether you'll have peace and quiet and full use of the common areas.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
room was small, even for one. Bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Then the constant checking in at the elevator to verify you were a guest I found intrusive.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Don't stay here unless you're a snob

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendlier hotel staff. Should treat everyone the same. If I can afford to stay here, don't treat me like I'm nobody
Location: Only bars, and strip clubs close by
I was called one day before I was to arrive and informed that the pool would be closed for a private party for 2 of the 3 days I would be there. It was too late to get a comparable room at an affordable price. I told them this was my granddaughter's first trip to LA, and I was disappointed, so they offered us to use the pool ACROSS THE STREET. When I arrived to my room, there was a used bar of soap in the shower, so I know the shower was not cleaned. The coffee pots were always empty in the lobby downstairs, or out of cream, and I had to wait every morning for them to make and bring more. Yes there's a Starbucks across the street, but, I should at least expect a cup of coffee in the morning. I reserved the "king size" bed, but it was not a king size---it was more like a double size. Staff needs hospitality training. I guess only elite, or famous people are supposed to stay here. I travel a lot to LA and have stayed in hotels much finer than this one, and treated much better. I reserved and paid for my room through Expedia, but when I checked out, they told me I had a dinner, and "a lot of drinks" on my bill. We never ate or drank anything at all at the hotel. So someone charged their food and drinks to my room--Probably because every evening when I returned to go to the elevator, a lobby person would loudly ask my name and room number with other people always around to hear my room number. Charges were removed but will never stay here again