Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than I thought

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I was not expecting much at Motel 8 but to my surprise, I was impressed. The room was clean and the toiletries that were there were by Matrix. The shower was great -- water pressure, size of tub, clean. Definitely upgraded from what I remember a long time ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping did a great job. The location was great.
Cons: When we turned on the shower the water came out red
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
area to much noise i. the morni g was no much to ear on the breakfast that they provide
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
...................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very cooperative and helpful staff ...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: good transportation location very pleasant/clean room
Location: this was a personal trip .. not a vacation
just an overnight but very helpful staff; clean room/bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Glen, California

Decent hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The Location
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Super 8 Canoga Park was easy to find and is also closely located to nearby restaurants.
The Staff was friendly at Super 8 Canoga Park, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, needless to say we had a comfortable night sleep! We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Good for short stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
When you first arrive you won't be completely thrown off by the hotel, and you shouldn't. This hotel is great for a short stay, it's clean and spacious. The only downsides are the not so friendly people at front desk, and the very little parking. My family and I had to drive around for 30 minutes to find parking, maybe if they didn't share it with a sushi spot we'd had better luck. Lastly the front desk staff were so unfriendly, they were counting cash when I got there so not sure if they were upset that I interrupted them? Then again what are you doing counting cash out in open view like that when you have guests coming in & out ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Good place to spend the night

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: PARKING
This is a nice, basic hotel. The only down side is lack of parking space.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2016
It ok place to stay overnight a lot of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I mean it's a Motel 8

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Location: You need to have a car to go anywhere, LA is not a city without a car. Area is fine, but wouldn't go walk around the area at night.
You can't expect the world and best when you book a Motel 8. You get what you pay for. So it was fine. I prefer not to stay there again, because of the quality of Motel 8, but I needed a hotel fast and on the cheaper side. I stayed on a Wednesday, came in late and was able to find parking on the parking lot.