Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: Wifi not reliable for my iPad . Kept disconnecting from server after a short time.
For a last minute choice on the long weekend it was available and adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel looks like an old hospital turned into a hotel. The walls had paint peeling off, and air conditioning had dusty air blowing in the room. Would not recommend this hotel at the price charged by them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Decent Hotel For The Price

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We were expecting a little better quality, but it did work for the purpose of our stay. We ended up getting the top floor in the corner which was perfect because it was booked solid. The parking lot was a mess and was packed every night. I had rented an average-sizes SUV and it was a nightmare to park. Definitely have a smaller car if you want to use the parking lot without issues. Overall, satisfied with the place. No Five-Star location, but would suffice for a quick night or so. We were there for a solid week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização excelente!

Posted May 31, 2016
Excelente hotel. Como toda equipe de hotel americana, não há muita troca de palavras, mas todos muito educados e prestativos. Excelente localização: à poucas quadras da Calçada da Fama (e onde ficam vários outros pontos turísticos de L.A.) e na esquina com a Sunset Blvd, rua com várias opções de restaurantes, fast foods, lojas, etc. Com uma Walgreens (farmácia) "nas costas" do hotel. Localização aparenta ser também bem segura. Estacionamento um pouco apertado, mas sem problemas também. Em relação às acomodações, como a maioria dos hotéis da dessa idade, todo encarpetado, o que pode incomodar algumas pessoas, mas em relação à outros que já fiquei na Flórida, por exemplo, esse parecia muito mais limpo. Quarto amplo, com frigobar e cafeteira. Só a cama estava um pouco torta, colchão já um pouco "cansado", mas de forma geral, é um bom hotel pra se ficar alguns dias. Café da manhã é extremamente simples, mas suficiente. Alguns pães, torradas, leite, cereais, suco e café. Não espere muita coisa além disso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
The room is very old and looks nasty. The elevator is very slow and takes forever to move.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
You can experience the phrase, "You get what you pay for." Not the cleanest hotel on the block, but also not particularly dirty. Just the usual wear and tear. However the towels are a bit worn and stained, so be sure to supply your own. Staff was nice and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel except the location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is good. The hotel is having a parking lot though small but it's good to have a parking lot in Los Angeles.
Cons: The room cleanness and the bad smell of the room. Carpet should be cleaned. Breakfast.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good as it's near to Hollywood. It takes around $6-$8 in Uber to reach Hollywood. Universal studio is also nearby.
My overall experience is terrible and it's far below the expectation. The rooms were not clean and it was smelling very bad. Whenever you enter the room a very bad smell comes. Bad odor continues even in the beds as well. The carpet of the room was dirty and very sticky. The water flow on the bath tub was not stopping completely. The breakfast was too bad, you cannot have anything other than the bread butter or jam. Getting a print out for air ticket was so difficult as staffs don't have the access and they only manager can do that. Manger is not found in early morning nor in the night. Bathrooms fixes were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value but nothing special

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: be honest in advertising about gym
Location: near subway, great location, near hollywood
good things-- rooms kept clean, staff friendly, excellent location even though neighborhood at first might not seem good but seems safe, good value bad thing--on website they say they have a deal with a local gym and yet no one knows anything about what they advertise on the website, ugly lobby so that might be intimidating for someone bringing their mother
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel had a great location, but just had a dirty feel to it. The parking lot was tiny and I don't think every guest got to park in it. Luckily I was able to snag a handicapped space since there was two open. Trying to leave the parking lot was difficult because so many cars were jammed into it. Next time I'll pay a little more and upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

また泊まってもいいホテル

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 安さ、立地
Cons: 時計を置いてほしい
Location: ハリウッド&ハイランドに近く便利
どこに行くにもレンタカーがあると便利な立地。場所もわかりやすかったです。エレベーターもあり4F奥の部屋でもWi-Fiは十分につながりました。時計はありません。 シャワーの水圧は少し弱いですが海外のホテルではこんなものかと思います。バスタブもありました。朝食はパン・ワッフル・シリアルのみなのでスープ・ヨーグルト等持って行けば少しはいい朝食になります。朝食の所にコーヒー・お湯・レンジはあります。 部屋は特に問題なく快適に過ごせました。料金も安いのでまた利用してもいいと思います。