Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel rooms are clean but the hotel could use a little updating... it's very retro/70's-ish. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value for money hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and I was made to feel most welcome.
Cons: An explanation of how the plumbing works. I was unaware of the water draining from the whirlpool bath until it was too late.
Location: Plenty to do in Long Beach
This is an excellent Super8 Hotel. I was remembered by name by the manager even though the last time I had stayed there was over two years earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Big room, but outdated, carpet needs vacuuming around edges, lots of build up. Good for a short term stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Renovation needed!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The pool area was beautiful. However, the rooms and lobby are outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Well-Located , Comfortable Motel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, comfort of the beds, and those desk lights that allow you to plug in phones and other devices.
Cons: Parking was a little tight on the lower level, and you could only drive one way, requiring backing up to get to the driveway.
Location: For our purposes, it was close to Long Beach Airport, a lovely coffee shop and the bank in which we needed to deposit a check.
We needed to book a motel near Long Beach Airport, and this one seemed the nicest for the price. Unfortunately, we hadn't noticed that the fabulous room rate came with a "smoking room." Nevertheless, the manager did everything he could to try to get us another, non-smoking room and, in fact, did call us with such a room for the second night. That is service, and we really appreciated it. The beds were soft and comfortable, as were the pillows. That is important to us. I did notice what appeared to be a ketchup stain on the floor under the bathroom sink, which I did not report and know I should have. Otherwise the room was clean and well-maintained. We would stay there again if circumstances required a stay in Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Good price and close to Long Beach airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and king size beds, right on highway yet not too noisy, courtyard with pool and tub, free wifi and parking
Cons: well, you can't really only update one thing. The motel is sorta stuck in the 80"s but in a good way. A complete renovation would make this place $$$
Location: Disneyland about 30 min drive
Arrived here in the late afternoon, they had some complimentary wine and snacks. It's a motel style entry. Nothing fancy but does the job. Felt secure, many stores nearby including Costco a short drive away. Look at Google maps to explore area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The low Super 8

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Super 8 was very nice. You have very close access to the stores and restaurants. I fail to mention the bus stop is right there as well. That one bus will take you into the down town area. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was the best. If they add some more warm food it will be ok. We over all I will recommend this little spot to someone that's stopping through Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The room was very clean..breakfast was great (fruit, pancakes, three different coffee)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

It was very nice to stay there.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The front desk staff were very kind and prompt to give out extra pillows and towels. The room was nice with a sleep number bed and a jacuzzi bath tub. It was a spacious room, and the location is grest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Nice stay before our cruise lovely day by the pool

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: quiet private nice pool area close to theater.
Cons: breakfast: eggs or unsweetened cereal would be great
Location: quiet pool area, close the long beach playhouse, resturants
Lovely day by the pool and great theater in the evening. Quiet close to places to eat and stores for those things you forget. Will come again when we can stay longer.