Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Affordable spacious accommodation

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Price and space
Cons: Perhaps revamp the décor a little
Location: Long Beach has the Queen Mary docked at the Harbour, a tour is highly recommended.
A Super 8 is never going to blow you away but Super 8 Long Beach offers very affordable prices in comparison to other chains in the area. The room was very spacious with kitchenette and two TVs, 50" in the bedroom and 32" in the kitchenette. The continental breakfast was basic but sufficient to get you started on a morning. A great affordable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyoto

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Wide clean even smoking room. Big bed that you can be really comfortable. Little thin of bed cover, little cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good hotel, good location, great price.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Check in/out was quick and easy, friendly staff, location was great. And the price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hôtel pas très cher, mais très décevant car nous avons eu une chambre juste sur le bord d'une route très passante et donc très bruyante !!! Une chose agréable, il est proche d'un supermarché.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good experience. Staff & manager very professional and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room is large
Breakfast and hot tube were good. But no elevator, so one must pick the right room to avoid stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Jan 19, 2016
スタッフの対応が最悪でした。14:00チェックインなのに清掃がまだと、1時間待たされました。友人にはおすすめしたくないホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The manager checked us in and was very nice. He was able to tell us how to get to a near by beach that had a wonderful walking beach. They had a nice continental breakfast and the double queen room was spacious enough for 4. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the CSULB area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Long Beach base. Horrible internet connection

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Good price, conveniently located to local malls and restaurants. The pool is wonderfully warm in winter and can be used on a reasonable day.
Cons: Rooms are dated, but functional. Internet is almost useless. they have a 2MB ADLS pipe for all rooms and 'public' computers.
Location: Convenient for Queen Mary, Aquarium of the pacific and Long Beach. Not the best base for LA daytrips as the return trip can take up to 2hrs.
We booked this hotel based on its relatively low cost, so we pretty much received what we paid for. It was a bit disappointing to find the kitchenette locked. According to the counter staff "this was no longer available". We stayed there for 8 days, so it was somewhat inconvenient, but no drama. The rooms are large with two double beds, furniture is dated but intact. Bathroom is small, but functional. Although we were there in winter, the kids enjoyed the (very well) heated outdoor pool and the Jacuzzi. Breakfast is provided foc and although it has all the basics, we opted for breakfasts in local diners. We can heartily recommend Chucks Diner on the beachfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a nice, quiet stay here. The GM was very friendly and most accomodating. Good breakfast, any problem with the room and they were on it. Would stay again.