Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Quiet
There on a weekend. Second floor was quiet even on a busy street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback.We are glad to hear that you found our property quiet and comfortable , looking forward to having you with us soon again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIMI VALLEY, CA

DISGUSTING

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
THE ABSOLUTE MOST DISGUSTING MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED. DIRTY, BLOOD STAINED SHEETS, DIRTY CARPET, AND ROOM SMELLED HORRIBLE!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to Roe Bowl!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very clean and recently updated and remodeled. Everything worked, they had double-paned windows which screened out street noise.
Cons: There was fair amount of noise transmitted through the walls and ceiling from adjacent rooms.
Location: To be honest, it is not in a "destination" location, but there are a number of good restaurants withing walking distance (i.e.one mile).
We were greeted and checked in by a friendly and professional employee, who was quick to let us know that they would be starting breakfast service at 4am (!!!!) rather than the usual 6am, to accommodate the folks getting up way early to go to the Rose Parade. We thought that was kind accommodation for their customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nicely furnished.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Price was very reasonable.
Cons: . Decrease the amount of chemicals and air fresheners you use in the rooms.It is too overpowering.
If you plan on staying there on a Holiday bring ear plugs. The surrounding neighborhood can be quite festive with their celebrations.
5 out of 5
by Georgina

price was great

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk very friendly, room was clean, Jessie went out of her way to make us welcome and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

bed bug problem

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I spent my Thanksgiving holiday with a friend and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. At first, the receptionist gave me a dirty room when I checked in. The room has not been clean yet. All the dirty towels are all over the floor and bed sheets are all over the floor. I got a new room after I walked over to the office and notified the receptionist. I got bed bug bites on the second night, I woke up at 4 AM and found a big bed bug on the pillow. I got allergic reactions on both of my arms and one hand. I went to check out that morning and notified the receptionist, she did not say anything. She did not say sorry. She said it might be a mosquito. I told her I found bed bugs. And told her to go and check it out herself in the room. I feel sad for this holiday experience. I wish they would have a better responsibility on this bed bug issue. I am not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to many destinations

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Easy location, and easy check in and check out.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Did not do much nearby, only stayed here as we were passing through. Easy location to get too.
For the price the hotel was okay. Rooms were okay as well nothing spectacular or special about them. I did like the fact it had a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Outside had a really bad smell, but that most likely could of been from the new gardening. I would stay here again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled rooms very clean

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The rooms have been renovated- really fluffy pillows new mattresses and it was very clean. Also had very nice decor and flat screen tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk.