Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dark, old, but good price

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Dark rooms, old decor, washrooms need new grout, no Kleenex provided but does the job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Expected More

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and in an okay area.
Cons: Cleanliness, parking, and breakfast options.
Was in an okay area, but clearly needed updating. The staff was nice and the room was well furnished, but I believe had too many things in such a small space. The water pressure was not ideal and it smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Parking is limited. Breakfast was included, but was also was limited and you must eat in the designated lobby. No food is allowed outside the room, which was fine but we went to get breakfast at around 7:30 am and only one yogurt was left and very few items had actual nutritional value. Overall an okay stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room and horrible breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not very convenient
Very small room and terrible breakfast. Do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was very dirty, stains all over carpet, parking was horrible and there was no room to even open your car doors once parked, bugs in room, loose outlets, unsafe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Our 2 day stay was excellent at Super 8. The late night clerk was extremely helpful and nice. The room was great. I'm glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
With a small budget, this place got the job done. In the future, I would try a little harder to book something in a nicer area of town and closer to the sights. Pretty basic room--however, I noticed that whenever I walked on the carpet without socks or shoes, the bottoms of my feet were black with dirt, implying they don't vacuum/shampoo their carpets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I asked for a room for 3 and got a room with only 1 bed. Me my daughter and husband slept on that 1 bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel away from busy dowtown

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This was a great little hotel for an even better price. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Everyday we had clean sheets and fresh towels. I loved that we got to see more of LA rather than just the downtown area. It was still a very easy drive to the downtown area. Definitely would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not at this place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Bulldoze & replace.
You need to be really needing a place to stay. Not "fleabag" but not a whole lot above. Old with ZERO amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Go somewhere else

Posted May 27, 2015
Reserved non-smoking room but none available on check-in. Room old and dirty.