Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Quiet
There on a weekend. Second floor was quiet even on a busy street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback.We are glad to hear that you found our property quiet and comfortable , looking forward to having you with us soon again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIMI VALLEY, CA


Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nicely furnished.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Price was very reasonable.
Cons: . Decrease the amount of chemicals and air fresheners you use in the rooms.It is too overpowering.
If you plan on staying there on a Holiday bring ear plugs. The surrounding neighborhood can be quite festive with their celebrations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

bed bug problem

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I spent my Thanksgiving holiday with a friend and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. At first, the receptionist gave me a dirty room when I checked in. The room has not been clean yet. All the dirty towels are all over the floor and bed sheets are all over the floor. I got a new room after I walked over to the office and notified the receptionist. I got bed bug bites on the second night, I woke up at 4 AM and found a big bed bug on the pillow. I got allergic reactions on both of my arms and one hand. I went to check out that morning and notified the receptionist, she did not say anything. She did not say sorry. She said it might be a mosquito. I told her I found bed bugs. And told her to go and check it out herself in the room. I feel sad for this holiday experience. I wish they would have a better responsibility on this bed bug issue. I am not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to many destinations

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Easy location, and easy check in and check out.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Did not do much nearby, only stayed here as we were passing through. Easy location to get too.
For the price the hotel was okay. Rooms were okay as well nothing spectacular or special about them. I did like the fact it had a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Outside had a really bad smell, but that most likely could of been from the new gardening. I would stay here again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled rooms very clean

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The rooms have been renovated- really fluffy pillows new mattresses and it was very clean. Also had very nice decor and flat screen tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk.
4 out of 5
by JR from Alhambra

nicer than I thought it would be

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was clean and comfortable. only prob was shower didn't work! I hsd to find somewhere else to shower.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Adequate for one night.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. I liked the fact there was a microwave and coffee and tea service. I didn't have the free breakfast.
Cons: Staff could not give directions. Gave me smoking room but relocated me upon request.
Location: The location was close to USC Medical, which was my actual destination for a doctor appointment early Monday morning.
Provided a room near the medical center so I could avoid rush hour traffic.