Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haranui, NZ

Handy location to Downtown LA and Dodgers Stadium

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good value for money. Proximity to LA and Dodgers Stadium
Cons: Even though rooms were adequately serviced, the timing of the service was inconsistent.
Chose this motel because of it's proximity to Dodger Stadium and Downtown LA. Can catch bus from LAX to Union Station and catch the 704 Metro Bus. Cheap taxi fare from Union is an alternative. Surprisingly quiet despite being on Sunset Blvd, neighbourhood not too daunting. Room average size and tidy enough, what we expected for what we paid. If going to Santa Monica, catch 704 bus. Venice Beach can accessed from Santa Monica using local buses. Universal Studio accessible from Union St via train. Disneyland. Caught a train on the Orange County line to Fullerton. Transferred to the OCTA 43 bus which stopped outside Disney. Breakfast simple but great waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldorado,Illinois

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very close to Dodger Stadium ,which we were going to games.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Terrible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
They made me pay for one night while canceling the next three nights because I tried to check-in late (they overbooked).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff was cool

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not a bad place to spend a couple nites. I'd do it again. The staff was cool. Breakfast was alright and the room wasn't bad. Close to downtown. Go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

A brief walk away from Dodger Stadium!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Good stay for the price for our family trip to dodger stadium and Hollywood! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood not good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is not bad, but the neighborhood is kind of isolated part of sunset blvd. You need to have a car or take taxi to anywhere. Not far from Echo park and downtown. Nice view. But far from Hollywood. Can't walk there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für LA Touren. Sehr Zentral

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Lage. Direkter Autobahnanschluss, Lauflage Downtown, Alle relevanten Dinge die man braucht sind in Lauflage. Freier Parkplatz (in LA Geld wert!)
Location: siehe ..am besten gefallen...
Das Hotel hat eine ideale Ausgangslage für Touren in und um LA. Von hier kommt man sehr gut nach Downtown, Bus und Metro halten vor der Haustüre. Hollywood Sign kann man sehen...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Dodger Stadium.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Dodger Stadium
We stayed here because it was close to Dodger Stadium and had decent reviews. We checked in and went to our room. Apparently there had been a leak in the room as there were two large holes in the wall. The bed cover looked brand new and the room appeared to have just been recently painted; everything else was old and mismatched. I thought perhaps they were in the middle of remodeling. I went back to front desk and asked if they were remolding. He responded "no" and I told him about the holes and he replied "there was a leak". I asked for another room and he replied they were sold out. The beds are NOT comfortable. The next day when checking out I again mentioned the holes in the wall and the guy (manager) says "oh there was a leak". I said "why would you rent a room with two large holes in the wall", he replied "we were oversold". I replied back "That's not my problem, I made my reservation 3 months ago." Anyhow, for $150 it was a rip-off. Had it been $75 or $80 maybe. They are clearly taking advantage of the fact that they are the closest hotel to Dodger Stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson

liked it was so close to Dodger's stadium

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Stadium
overall experience was pretty OK. Although when we first arrived the check-in person made us feel like we were inconveniencing him, not friendly at all and kept doing stuff on his phone. Not how you'd like to be treated after driving 300 miles to stay at their hotel. The next days staff was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy locstion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Easy to get to, we had room 218 which was quite big. Much better than we expected. Rooms are reasonably priced, the fridge worked great. Biggest complaint would be that the shower was temperamental, it took some trial and error to get hot water. But by no means unbearable.