Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean and the parking was free
We really enjoyed staying there. The staff was very friendly and the room was great. My wife stated this is our new place to stay when we come to LA...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good and pleasing stay and would come back again because of location to where we want to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night, everything fine & easy. Close to Venice Beach (about a 5 minute drive), not within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Cora

Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Had a room with sofa bed but not allowed to use it unless we paid $40 a night (as bedding would be change every day and there is a cleaning cost). Ok. But our beds weren't changed every day day and one day weren't even made up. Breakfast was simple and adequate but not enough room and twice had to return to room and wait then return in order to sit down. Room was nice size and facilities good. Supermarket nearby for forgotten holiday essentials, One road drive down to beach and parking area. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was recently renovated, rooms were nice and clean. Beds were firm but comfy. Hotel staff were polite and friendly. Pool was great. The free continental Breakfast was decent: oatmeal, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and waffles. Rooms were quiet, never heard another guest despite there being ones above and on either side. Short walk to a few restaurants. Huge Dollar store/grocery store near by for various items you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nicely appointed room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed room
Cons: No.
Location: For us, staying here was an alternative to the beach (expense). Which worked out well bc on the 4th of July, you couldn't get to the beach anyway
Seemed like a lot of money for a motel. And it was. But very nice property and staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel, but ruined by rude staff member.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location.
Cons: Staff politeness.
Location: It's in Culver City. Close to Marina Del Rey.
Everything was fine until the sofa bed issue. We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children using expedia. Check in was fine. Later that night, as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed that the couch would pull out and become a sofa bed. I pulled it out ... but there were no sheets. Went to the office and the lady informed me that sheets were $40 + tax. I declined and said goodnight. The next morning at check out, a younger employee checked the room (as they require a $250 deposit at check in) and said you used the sofa bed ... I told her we didn't as the night before they informed me sheets were $40 so I declined. She rudely and aggressively said "Whatever, I know you did liar!" and tried to charge me an extra $40. After a while she gave up, and reluctantly refunded me my full deposit. Things would have been fine if it wasn't for the aggressive and rude treatment.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels