Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our purposes.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Room was large, mostly clean, comfortable and quiet. One dead bug on the floor, but that could happen anywhere. Armchair arms were a little grimy. Easy free parking and good variety of restaurants within a few blocks. Close to Venice Beach area. Nice neighborhood behind the hotel for a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: The floor colour is too dark.
Staff are friendly and helpful. They told me the details to take public bus from the motel to Disneyland Park. Save me a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and easy access.

Posted May 7, 2017
Close to the airport and Venice Beach. Quick checkin. Clean room and comfortable. Easy access and parking. Breakfast okay. Lots of cool restaurants and bars within short walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive for what you get.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
room was quite dark. overlooks a parking lot. pillows were too puffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
If you're looking for budget prices I haven't found any better in LA and I am there 1-2 nights every month. The neighborhood's not pretty but there are decent restaurants in walking distance and in less than a mile you're in some great areas including Venice Beach and Marina Del Rey. But more importantly they have updated the rooms in this hotel - and they're roomy! They're more like small suites with a kitchen area (microwave, fridge, table/chairs); a large dressing area/closet outside the restroom; a sitting area with loveseat, chair, and HD TV. The bed felt new; firm and comfortable and the pillows are great. And another plus-the internet is strong and didn't choke like I've experienced during prime time at other hotels in the area. Will be using this as a main-stay for my frequent business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I enjoyed stay here. Very comfortable beds and clean room. Good location to Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put carpet on second floor so they are not so noisy for people on first floor.
Location: Nothing special but safe and convenient.
Nice and clean. Laminate floors instead of carpet, so very clean. Unfortunately noisy if there is someone above you. Better to ask for the second floor. Decent neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My experience was very nice at Super 8. The staff nice, professional, and complimentary. Staying at Super 8 was like home away from home. I wish I could've extended my stay.I recommend this to anyone who is staying in Culver City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and convenient easy to find and staff was lovely.