Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The $200 including tax per night was a ridiculously high price for the facility. It was adequate at best. I don't know how people got lower prices that I read about in other reviews. The continental breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First time in San Fran with family

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was decent, had eggs, waffle station, fresh fruits (bananas, oranges & apples). They do close the doors promptly at 10:00am.
Cons: Staff greeting, better sound proofing in walls and rooms should have fridges.
Location: Very close to shops, restaurants and major highways.
Nothing special about room, rough comforters and you can totally hear next door and down the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! INCLUDING BREAKFAST!!!!
I hate the location of this motel. It said it is close to Hollywood, but you need to walk for 35 mins or spend 1.75$ for two stops. Although it is relatively close to Koreatown, you still need to take bus207.I hate the public transportation in LAX. I will never go to LAX again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

A place to stay for the night.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The parking at the hotel is very limited and if you have a large SUV or truck the parking is nearly impossible. The night staff was not pleasant and would not open the window to talk with me when I was giving him my plate number and alerting him to two men drinking a case of beer in his parking lot. The next morning when I complained to the morning staff that the bed that I requested when I made my reservation was not the one I was given, his response was that it was not his problem; it was Expedia's problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice and quite and affordable hotel rate closer to fast foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Das Hotel ist zwar nicht besonders luxuriös oder neu, aber es war völlig i. O. vom Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis! Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Personal sehr nett und man in direkter Umgebung von Hollywood Blvrd u. Sunset Blvrd! Wir konnten sogar von unserem Zimmer das Hollywood-Zeichen sehen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A decent place to stay. In a good location close to metro transport. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
All the basics are there. Good if all you need it for is to sleep and you're going to be out much. Needs some pest control though. Saw some insects in my room occasionally. Enjoyable stay nonetheless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean and inexpensive. Close can ride to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: gute Lage
Location: Hollywood Walk of Fame
Gutes Hotel. Nahe zu Hollywood. Es gibt eine Metro ganz in der Nähe.