Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREATEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I Love this Super 8 and I have stayed at alot but this Super 8 on North Hollywood everyone from the cleaning ladies to the Front desk staff they are like family they make me feel right at home every stay Love this Place they Need to Win Super 8 of the Year.. Ya heard me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It smelled like urine everytime the A/C came on. Someone must have peed in the A/C unit. Other than that it was ok. I wasn't there very much in the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 12, 2017
Descent for short overnight stay. May have been a bit more presentable or cleaner, but not too bad overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Overnight stay to catch plane at Bob Hope airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good location to Bob Hope Airport, great TV, good shower pressure
Location: not much - it's in a residential / light industrial area
Room had overwhelming smell of PineSol; plumbing next door made noise like jet engine in our room. (We didn't stay for breakfast as we had an early flight.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turbo hotel stay at

Posted Apr 1, 2017
turbo hotel to stay at in like at the front desk person was not warm welcoming. the bedsheets didn't seem to be clean. I made impact reservation but I was forced to have the room charge to my account before I even arrived .I give this hotel in -5 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Solid Budget Option

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Affordability and the Value
Cons: Parking is a little weak
When I arrived the dresser had a broken handle and the top sheet was somewhat torn. I was certainly not expecting to get 5 star service but the gentleman at the counter was quite a bit more interested in angry birds than helping me, or at least it felt as if that were the case when I asked for his help and he begrudgingly helped out. All that being said I don't blame him or anyone there for my stay, I rather enjoyed my stay to be honest. The location is good, with a target not 5 minutes away and liquor stores all around in case you forgot something. The 170 is right down the road and for the prices the bed and TV were rather good. I would definitely recommend to those who just want a good night in on the road or if you need a cheap place to stay for an event like we did.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Thomas Turner

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needed updating in the worst way, Furniture was worn out one of my chairs had a nice cigarette burn in it, one of the walls had what appeared to be stained with something red and somebody made an attempt do halfway clean it tacky, I guess it must be a North Hollywood thing but I heard roosters crow late at night and early in the morning,,,, my advice pay a little extra money and go to a Hampton Inn or perhaps Holiday Inn,,, seems that those hotels have much stricter franchise agreements I have yet to stay at one of those places that was not above top notch,,,, this hotel was just one step above a total dive.
5 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not the best, but near Hollywood

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was reasonably clean. I liked the free WiFi and free parking.
Cons: The free continental breakfast was nice but kind of meager. Couldn't get a pastry the first morning, but they had a few other things.
Location: North Hollywood location is near the freeway for an easy ride to Hollywood. Universal Studios and Burbank not far away.
Room had a strong smell of disinfectant / air freshener. Walls are thin. Two men in adjacent room began talking loudly at 5:30 am till 7 am. Couldn't sleep, so I called the front desk to complain, but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
by Takyla J.

Nice rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay overall was very nice and comfortable. My room was nice and clean and I felt safe. They have complementary breakfast items if you want to eat something in the morning too. I didn't like the area too much but I wasn't there for the area. It was a nice place to stay for the night and it was close to where I had to take care of my business while out in Los Angeles.