Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you pay for what you pay!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
the beds and bathrooms were old but clean. carpets was old fridge makes that motor nice when it defrost . overall it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Should be $35./night max. Perhaps "continental" breakfast should include a bit more than frozen waffles...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

It was a bit far from disneyland

Posted Jan 11, 2016
It didn't have a fireplace like in the pics and was a lot smaller then in the pics. The desk lady was a little rude. The bed was somewhat comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meza

Good enough

Posted Jan 6, 2016
If obviously wasn't like beyond amazing. But for the price, and the fact that we had everything we needed nearby... It was worth it. The neighborhood was nice and calm. Rooms were kept clean as possible. The owner was kind of rude but his staff was great. Would we stay there again? Yeah. More than likely. It's 30min from all the places we would go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, PA

A bit disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The convenience to where we were going.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
The hotel needs an update. The rooms have a vinyl floor that can be cold if you get up in the middle of the night. There is very little room to get coffee in the morning if there are more than two people there. The furniture looks like it came from goodwill and is in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

efficient

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cheerful staff, clean room, air conditioner / heater worked well felt it was a good value for the room. Would return when in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: very nice and quited
Cons: remove smell of weed.
Location: swap near by , six flags near by red lobster great food
great half way point to pick up some one from lax .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your assessment. I am sorry that you were not entirely comfortable during your stay because of the “smell” in the room you stayed in. Please call the attention of our front desk staff for your concerns on your next visit. Our staff will attend to you at anytime to ensure your pleasant and restful stay. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children should be placed on the first floor.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Families be placed on the first floor
Location: Further from Magic Mountain than I was aware of.
The room was fine, with the exception of a few hairs in the shower. My biggest issue was the fact that I had driven several hours and arrived late and was quite tired. My daughter and I were hoping to sleep in a bit, but were woken up at 5:45am to the sound of a child with the energy of a monkey and the feet of a baby elephant. The flooring is woodish and doesn't muffle any noise. I would recommend asking for a 2nd floor room and ask that if you have children, to PLEASE ask for the first floor out of consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear of the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise from other guests and failure of our staff to handle the problem appropriately. I will submit your review to our key people for evaluation. I am certain they will carefully look into your concern. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by malina from San Fernando Valley

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great! The lady at the front desk was very caring. Walking into a Motel, we need to feel home away from home. THANK You!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Malina, It is great to hear that you were comfortable and pleased with the services from our staff. Our staff will surely be thrilled to hear of your kind statement following your visit. Allow us to provide another homey experience to you on your next visit in town. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by ARNOLD from Henderson NV

Good Bargin-Nice Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, however the towels were like sandpaper. I would stay there again as it was convenient and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Arnold, We sincerely appreciate your time in leaving us fine review and positive rating. Our team works very closely so we can offer our guests comfort, convenience and restful hotel stay. I apologize for the towels I will send report to management in reference to your comment,I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly.