Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Safe neighborhood
Cons: needs new mattresses
Location: close to everything
Great location, great price but hotel needs to replace mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great stay nice hotel room was very clean heck in and out was fast and easy quiet and good tv and nice lamps in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Thanks for the stay. It was comfortable and affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff
Paper thin walls. Toilet didn't flush. Bathroom light didn't work. Fridge made a crazy noise. Not a good location. Don't go for a nonrefund deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room in good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: reasonable price compared to others in the area. Offers a free continental breakfast
Cons: Refrigerator was taken out of room before my arrival. No table lamp in the room.
Location: close to freway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good clean hotel in a safe neighborhood

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It was in a quite safe place, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: No safe box in the room for that I reason took the decision to not let staff clean my room to avoid misunderstanding. Dated A/C. Where's the laundry?
Location: Have fun with at the beach! The airport is near by, and enjoy the Hollywood sites.
The hotel is located in a safe commercial area, and near Redondo Beach. Keep in mind if you're looking to go to Universal Studios Hollywood, China Town or Hollywood Walk of Fame can take you around 55 - 90 minutes in a vehicle because of the LA traffic which is nuts. They don't let people smoke in the rooms but they have a designated smoking area. The staff were friendly, and if you are in a budget they have a Continental Breakfast which consists in cereals, coffee, milk, half-half, juices, toasts, yogurts, and waffles. I didn't see in their breakfast choices of protein (eggs, sausages, bacon). The room was clean but they need to update their A/Cs which it took me a while to set it right because they are antique ones, and they also need to include in their rooms safe boxes. I also didn't see in this hotel a laundry room, and they don't have a pool area. However, who needs a pool area when you can enjoy the beaches located near by? :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

GOOD FOR THE PRICE, BUT...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean bathroom, friendly service, powerful A/C, small but nice breakfast.
Cons: Someone's old sandals were on the floor, an old container of jelly was on the floor, and I had no bedside lamps and only half a roll of TP.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Torrance, so it's near freeways, movie theaters, a large shopping mall, and countless restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Quite clean fast and easy parking
Cons: Na
Location: All Coose by
room was clean bright and ventilation was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A good place to stay before flying out

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is a 20 min drive to LAX. Inglewood can be dicey and pricey. I was disappointed to be put in a smoking room without being asked. All hotels in California should be non-smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one or two night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Elevator opens to parking lot. Clean rooms
Cons: Needs new or better water heater.
Had a late night check in. Hotel was full but with my reservation a room was kept open. Elevator was convenient to parking lot. Only negative part was no hot water for shower. Luke warm at best. I had stayed there three weeks earlier and had the same problem with the water.