Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ラグジュアリーなホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2015
景色、ホテル、レストラン、スタッフ、全てに高級感がありアメリカならではのホテル。 レストランは保々テラスか店内か選べ、テラス席は西海岸を見渡せるロケーションで、料理も美味しい。 スパは日本より大分高め。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel, but not paradise.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely cove and nice pathways on the cliff above the ocean. One gentleman was very helpful to us. Louis Maladonado, an asset to the hotel
Cons: Decor of rooms; lights along pathways; front desk should honor our original reservation, not make mistakes at check out, and breakfast over water.
Location: Pennisula Promenade
Not worth the money. Room was decorated poorly and needed queen beds, not doubles. Check in and Check out were both disorganized. The breakfast restaurant had no view of the water. Need more lights along the pathways in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well organized. The food was exceptional. I would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walled Lake, MI

Beautiful, Beautiful, beautiful!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was wonderfully clean and lush and seemingly secluded. Beautiful bathroom!
Location: Check out nearby Torrence, Long Beach and Redondo Beach! Not far from LA. Good location!
From the time we (my 2 daughters and I) checked in and had a complementary glass of champagne to check out, this was a wonderful experience. I read the reviews going in so I knew this could be a little pricey so we really didn't utilize the on site amenities. A lot of this is also attributed to the fact that there is so much to do in California. Still, it was an amazing comfort to come back to our rooms every night and totally relax in wonderful, peacefulness. I love this resort and yes, I will be back. Eva from housekeeping kept our rooms together, the staff are nice and very willing to please. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Amazing........Can't to wait to return ,beautiful views .Relaxation all around . I ready enjoying my 16th anniversary at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Family of four - great stay. Wish it has a beach in front, but the view was worth it. There are plenty of beaches near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great stuff great facilities great food clean room fantastic bed... Defenitaly will go back again. Great family resort :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Beautiful hotel and facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Room and pool facilities. The view and the trail walk
Cons: Organization at the coffee shop!
Location: Location amazing and many things to do nearby
Excellent hotel resort both for individuals and families. We only had one inconvenient in the bathroom but it was all fixed within minutes. Food amazing a bit pricy especially the Sunday brunch at Catalina kitchen. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

1 year anniversary celebration

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, comfortable room, exceptional staff.
Cons: They definitely need more restaurants/lounges. When a hotel has 582 room, and you multiply that by 2 people (at a minimum) there's not enough.
Location: We hit Long Beach, Hermosa Beach, Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach and Uber'd them all. Great times.
We were upgraded to a small Bungalow. It was a nice upgrade. Bungalows are a bit away from the property but right about Nelsons. We never made it to Nelsons as there was a line out the door every day. Food/Drink prices were extremely high so we decided to Uber it from the resort every day to the local beaches (which was fantastic)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: the view
I gave it a 3 due to the phone in the room makes loud noise all night and the hot water was not very hot.