Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Fabulous

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We were lucky enough to get upgraded to one of the Casitas ...fabulous hotel ..wonderful staff ...only an hour away from LA yet it feels like Hawaii Great food and service ...would definitely recommend to anyone needing a quick getaway from Smogsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

のんびり過ごしたい人のための特別なリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: レクサスと契約があるようで、5マイル以内ならレクサスのSUVでどこにでも無料で送迎してくれるので、車がなくてもそれを使って近所のスーパーなどに行けます。 アメリカの運転免許証があれば、レクサスの最新クーペを無料で貸してくれます(時間制限あり)。国際免許証ではダメでした。
Cons: プールが4つあるのですが、子供が入れるのはメインプールひとつだけ。 子連れとしては子供OKのプールを増やして欲しい。
Location: 空港(LAX)からはタクシーで$60少々、UberXだと$30少々でした。 車で数分のところにフランク・ロイド・ライトが設計した教会があります。多くの有名人がここで結婚式を挙げたらしい。 部屋からもレストランからもスパからもゴルフ場からも見える海。冬から春先にかけては、クジラが現れるそう。
8月の下旬に家族4人で7泊しました。 ここは普通のホテルではなく、岬の広大な敷地に宿泊施設とたくさんのレストランやカフェ、ゴルフ場、複数のプール、豪華なスパ、プライベートビーチなどを備えたリゾート施設です。 周辺はあのドナルド・トランプが開発したという新しい高級住宅地で、デビッド・ベッカムがロサンゼルス・ギャラクシーに所属していた時に住んでいた豪邸も近所。 宿泊施設もホテルタイプの部屋の他に、高額な宿泊料のカシータという戸建ての建物、ヴィラなどがあります。ちなみにヴィラは分譲で、パンフレットに載っているお値段は$1.5~3.1 MILLION。 私達が泊まったのはおそらく一番安い普通のホテルルームで、広さは30平米くらい。パーシャル・オーシャンビューでしたが、岸壁と海が半々の風景はかえって素晴らしいものでした。 ベッドはクイーンサイズが2つで9才と6才の子供は添い寝。9歳の息子と一緒のベッドで7泊はちょっと窮屈だったかな。バスルームは広く、バスと別のシャワー室がありました。 宿泊客のほとんどが富裕層のアメリカ人で、日本人を含めて外国人はあまりいません。 外国人観光客向けのサービスも想定していないようで、ホテル内で両替はできないし、外国語の案内もなく、観光バスで来るような団体客もいません。敷地内に映画「パイレーツ・オブ・カリビアン」のロケに使われた洞窟があるのですが、それを売り物にもしていません。私が見た限りではどこにも書いてありませんでした。 また場所がロサンゼルスの代表的な観光スポットから離れているので、短期間で観光地をたくさん訪れたいという旅には向いていません。 それを知った上で、のんびりとリゾートの雰囲気を味わいたい人には最高の施設です。 我が家では一日おきにイベントを入れて、残りの半分はホテルと敷地内施設でのんびりと過ごしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ラグジュアリーなホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2015
景色、ホテル、レストラン、スタッフ、全てに高級感がありアメリカならではのホテル。 レストランは保々テラスか店内か選べ、テラス席は西海岸を見渡せるロケーションで、料理も美味しい。 スパは日本より大分高め。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel, but not paradise.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely cove and nice pathways on the cliff above the ocean. One gentleman was very helpful to us. Louis Maladonado, an asset to the hotel
Cons: Decor of rooms; lights along pathways; front desk should honor our original reservation, not make mistakes at check out, and breakfast over water.
Location: Pennisula Promenade
Not worth the money. Room was decorated poorly and needed queen beds, not doubles. Check in and Check out were both disorganized. The breakfast restaurant had no view of the water. Need more lights along the pathways in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well organized. The food was exceptional. I would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walled Lake, MI

Beautiful, Beautiful, beautiful!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was wonderfully clean and lush and seemingly secluded. Beautiful bathroom!
Location: Check out nearby Torrence, Long Beach and Redondo Beach! Not far from LA. Good location!
From the time we (my 2 daughters and I) checked in and had a complementary glass of champagne to check out, this was a wonderful experience. I read the reviews going in so I knew this could be a little pricey so we really didn't utilize the on site amenities. A lot of this is also attributed to the fact that there is so much to do in California. Still, it was an amazing comfort to come back to our rooms every night and totally relax in wonderful, peacefulness. I love this resort and yes, I will be back. Eva from housekeeping kept our rooms together, the staff are nice and very willing to please. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Amazing........Can't to wait to return ,beautiful views .Relaxation all around . I ready enjoying my 16th anniversary at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Family of four - great stay. Wish it has a beach in front, but the view was worth it. There are plenty of beaches near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great stuff great facilities great food clean room fantastic bed... Defenitaly will go back again. Great family resort :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Beautiful hotel and facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Room and pool facilities. The view and the trail walk
Cons: Organization at the coffee shop!
Location: Location amazing and many things to do nearby
Excellent hotel resort both for individuals and families. We only had one inconvenient in the bathroom but it was all fixed within minutes. Food amazing a bit pricy especially the Sunday brunch at Catalina kitchen. Overall very good.