Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Room is not like the hotel description

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The hotel is next to macys
We booked 2 double bed and expected to have a nice stay before we left LA. However, the room we got has no bathtub and it also doesn't have a separation area between the wet and dry area in the bathroom. Pillow cases are old. Our room =126= is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice hotel tucked away and quiet. Seems older, but has been somewhat updated years ago. Management said they are looking forward to renovations. Overall, a very nice place to stay in the heart of LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very clean I luv the room I would stay again staff was friendly an valet was always on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable clean room and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Only not perfect thing was pool was under construction- otherwise it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel but incredibly noisy.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing. Very kind and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Cons: Definitely having an earlier end time for parties and informing guests before they book that there will be a loud party that will not end until 12 pm.
Location: The beach and downtown are about a 7-8 minute drive away. There is nothing right by the hotel that is that great.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were so nice and friendly. They really worked hard to make our stay nice. The only issue was that there was a 20th high school reunion happening in the main courtyard. We had a balcony facing the courtyard and it was so incredibly noisy until about 11:45 at night. I felt badly for the hotel staff because I can imagine anyone staying there that was not a part of the reunion was calling to complain. It was so loud. Because the event was outside, there was no barrier for the noise. We could hear full conversations, yelling, chanting, and everything else that happens at a large party. This was very frustrating as I had booked this hotel to give my sister a relaxing weekend away from the college dorms for her birthday. It is too bad because I definitely planned on coming back to this hotel but will not out of fear of another loud event happening the night that I am there. The other thing to just be aware of is that it is definitely not a comfortable walking distance to the downtown area and beach. There are no real restaurants near by besides the one at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack, british columbia

Beautiful hotel close to everything you need.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Awesome restaurant with great service and happy hour. Stayed 4 nights and wished for more. There was a wedding in the courtyard... Beautiful setting. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Walk to beach is 20 min on a nice trail. Uber everywhere. No rental car. Cheaper and relaxing letting someone else fight traffic. Can't wait to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel is located about 15 mins from LAX. It's a small little boutique style hotel with spa services. There are two big shopping plaza across the street. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Staff are very attentive. Beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Tiffany L, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to know that you received the 5-Star experience you deserve. Our team works very hard to give each guest an exceptional experience, and reading comments like yours really means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Tiffany Lesperance General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and close access to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your 5-Star review on Expedia. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the friendly associates and the access to the beach. All of the items you rated us highly in are areas of priority to us here at the Belamar so it is rewarding to know we are doing well in the eyes of our valued guest. Best Regards Michael C Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and the staff was great!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The stay was great! Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest and Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We are excited to read that your stay was great! It is wonderful to know that you will definitely come back and stay with us again. We look forward to our opportunity to welcome you back to the Belamar. Travel safe and come back to see us soon! Best Regards Michael C Hotel Manager