Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for things to do.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Time for a renovation of the rooms/bathrooms. Very dated but the courtyard is beautiful.
Location: Beach is about a mile walk and mall. restaurants and shopping across the street.
The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Only one restaurant and bar that closed early the night of our arrival which was a bummer, but breakfast and dinner there on other nights were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much noise

Posted Jan 3, 2016
To much noise ask to have an other room and they say don't have other wich they lie to me because ask a lady that service the rooms and said that is a lot of vacant rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great stay, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Outside appearance did not seem to match pictures of inside as I pulled up. But other than that it was great stay, beautiful interior, great staff and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Heerlijke bedden, prettig hotel ! Goede plek vlakbij luchthaven en de kust. Fietsen te huur. Erg aardig personeel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

4.5 rating

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience, value, location
Cons: See above
We have been staying at the Belamar for years, whenever we visit family in Manhattan Beach. During this time, the ownership of the hotel has changed hands several times. With the most recent change, we were sad to find that several old friends among the staff had changed, as had the previous chef at the restaurant - and she is a great loss! Having said that, we found the new desk staff and others to be excellent in every way. The hotel itself remains unchanged physically. Actually, it could benefit from a little updating, particularly in the bathrooms (ours anyway). We did visit over the Christmas holiday this time, and understand that employees deserve time to be with their families. It did seem that the restaurant and bar hours had been curtailed due to staff shortages, and we heard several complaints from other guests, although we were not personally inconvenienced. We will definitely return to the Belamar on future trips. We do enjoy staying there, it is very convenient for us, and our small dog loves it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff and great advice on things to do and where to eat.
Cons: The ants crawling around.
Location: There's a long strip of shopping, entertainment and relaxation at the pier. I visited so I could be at close to the beach. The beach was perfect!
I had a great experience staying at this hotel. It is about a 30 minute walk from the pier; which might seem long but with the wonderful architecture and scenic views along the way it's nothing. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Flavio from Rio de janeiro

Near lax airport

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Near LAX airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Not close to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Beach is far we love to walk but we ended up calling Uber after 3 days in Disneyland was the last thing we wanted to do. Nothing is really close to the hotel. The hotel staff have me a 2:00 check out which was nice. Would I go back to the hotel prob not I would try a new one. Continental breakfast was horrible choice and I ordered a Bloody Mary bartender tees did not know how to fix it I had to send one back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We recently stayed for three nights at the Belamar & I would definitely recommend it. The location is great, close to beautiful Manhattan beach as well as the mall, restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms were nice, super comfy beds and it was useful to have a fridge in the room. The staff were phenomenal, particularly Rickey who was polite, friendly & very accommodating. The valet guys were also exceptional, especially Ali. The amenities were good - everything you need: restaurant, pool, hot tub & business center - all kept to high standards. Valet parking was all very reasonable at just $10 per night. Overall a great stay - will definitely stay there again.