Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel for an extended LA trip.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room, swimming pool, central patio, staff, restaurant.
Cons: The valet service is professional, quick and courteous, but quite frankly I'd prefer to park my car myself.
Location: Good location, short drive to Manhattan Beach and walking distance to a shopping center and cinemas.
Stayed for 6 nights, from there could make trips to LA attractions, beaches and San Diego. Manhattan beach is 3 minutes drive. Very close (walking distance) to shopping malls and cinemas. Staff is courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, 20 min walk to the pier, awesome food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was great and clean, friendly staff, good location. Breakfast was amazing. The only downside was valet only. You have to try the afternoon cookies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Well positioned hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Location: About 30 min walk down hill to beach and resturants
Very nice hotel.Very quiet but very close to lax (about 15 mins in a cab outside of rush hour) no plane noise. About 30 mins walk to the beach and very nice resturants.Downhill going so uphill coming back.We used to get a cab for about $10. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell nær flyplass og stranden.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Kort veg ned til Manhattan Beach. Kort veg til flyplassen. Kort veg til flott kjøpesenter og innholdsrik elektronikkbutikk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in a tight and crowded part of town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Professional and clean. Not a resort destination. Quality is beyond 3.5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

First time in California

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Craig from the Valet was the most helpful staff member. Always friendly and easy to talk to. He would give us suggestions of olaces to go every day and the best way to get there. He made the hotel worth the trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Loved this hotel. It was in a good location and close to the beach. Friendly staff. Had no problems with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Belamar and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. We certainly strive to provide an experience that is free of any opportunities for our guest and it sounds like we hit the mark with your stay! Really great to see you enjoyed the location and proximity to the beach. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back soon. Warm wishes from all of us here at the Belamar. Michael C Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We want to move here after visiting. The hotel is close to LA and everything in between. Shopping is just across the street and a hidden mall when you walk into Macy's. You can rent a bike and ride to the beach or check out the town. We will be back and stay with Belemar again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Candice, We are so happy that your experience was so good that it would tempt you to move from such a cool place such as Austin! We do feel like we have a great location for a combination of activities. Close to everything is always nice when you are in a new environment. Great that you took advantage of the bikes and got out for a ride. Certainly a fun way to spend time cruising at the beach. My favorite part of your review is that you will come back to the Belamar. We look forward to welcoming you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer!! Warm Regards Michael C Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The only request I suggest is more mirrors..it took a lot longer to get ready cause of the one mirror in the bathroom...women like floor mirrors to capture there whole look...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Catrina, Thank you very much for sharing your review. We appreciate the feedback about the mirrors. We will definitely keep this in mind moving forward with any upgrades to our rooms. It is always valuable to hear what we can do to enhance our guest experience. Best Regards Michael C Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Check in was easy, staff was polite and courteous, the room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Michael C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that we provided an easy arrival experience and that you found the associates to be courteous and polite. Cleanliness is very important to us here at the Belamar and we are proud of the job that our housekeeping department does on a daily basis. I will make sure and personally share your kind words with the team. If there is ever anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable we certainly hope you will reach out and ask for assistance. Best Regards Michael C Hotel Manager