Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The location is close to the airport and Manhattan Beach. The staff was exceptional! We enjoyed the hot tub and the restaurant. There was some traffic noise heard from our room and the window treatments are in need of replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As pleasant as the hotel was during my stay, I discovered that it is about to go through a total renovation. I therefore have no suggestions.
Location: During my stay, I focused on urgent matters and did not explore the community. The hotel is in a beach town, however.
The Art-Deco inspired Belamar provided me very comfortable, quiet, and clean accommodations for my 4-day, 3-night stay at a location very convenient to LAX and to Redondo Beach, Torrance, and Rancho Palos Verdes. My room was very spacious and nicely furnished. Staff (front desk, valet parking, and maid service) were all friendly and efficient. The really big, and pleasant, surprise for me was the hotel's restaurant, not so much small as intimate. The buffet breakfasts were outstanding, and the dinner menu, though small, ranks as gourmet. My favorite was the horseradish encrusted, baked Chilean sea bass, sitting atop a mushroom risotto, sitting atop roasted sliced beets, and very nicely presented. The wine list was more extensive, and the wait-staff, at breakfast and dinner, were friendly, attentive, and very professional. I was so impressed with the restaurant that I hosted a party of five for dinner on my last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Close to beach , shopping and restaurants! Close to airport! Uber ride only 15.00 from lax. Great location and area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the breakfast. Never made it back in time for happy hour, but I'm sure it was just as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Nice centralized hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cost effective and friendly staff
Location: You can check out Hermosa Beach for bar hopping.
The check in process was smooth and the valet parking was only $10.00. The bellman helped us with our luggage and gave us some great night life recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: 2nd fl bar and restaurant
Cons: Would have liked to have a small microwave in room
Location: Shopping
Everyone seemed friendly, very helpful with anything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Excellent location and staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The best part about this hotel is the staff, they do a really fantastic job of being helpful and friendly each day of the stay. The location is also extremely nice because it's quite close to the airport and close to the beach so if you only had so much time in LA you can go down to the beach and enjoy the nice shops at Manhattan Beach boulevard. I didn't give this hotel a full five stars because the rooms were a little dated and the bathroom tub had a good amount of water damage on the tiles and the drain didn't work to take a bath. I'd still come here again for the amazing staff, affordability, comfortability, and location. Thanks again for the great hospitality The Belamar! 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel with pretty helpful stuff.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel has perfect bar and restaurant, nice breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The only down to my stay was there wasn't a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

All good

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great staff and convenient for everything. A very enjoyable stay.