Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One of the great hotels of the world

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: architecture and old world charm and staff.
Cons: Change out the tv's because the image is odd.
Stayed in one of the bungalows and also hotel room. All the staff were really great. The outlets are funky and loose. Screws missing from the shower valve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted May 3, 2016
Exceptional customer service, truly best in class! I have stayed at the finest hotels in the world and was so pleasantly surprised by the level of service in this hotel, very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Quite expensive the room service 35 used for 2 coffe and 2 pieces of bread. and car storage 44 usd the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

The hotel is beautiful, very relaxing !

Posted Mar 14, 2016
It was an awesome stay ! We stayed in the bungalows & the scenery of the beautiful garden is amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the grande dame of Beverly Hills hotels, but....

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: service was amazing
Cons: the need rubber runnerson the ground from the bungalows to the hotel
Location: I've been to LA lots, but had never been to the Frederick Weisman Institiute in Holmby Hills before, what a fantastic modern art museum, don'[t miss !
I arrived late on a Friday evening from an 11 hour flight followed by a dinner and was escorted to one of the farthest off bungalows. Technically an upgrade. When I explained that I was an urban girl and the garden setting unnerved me, they apologized that the hotel was full and they'd try to make a change the next day. The bungalow was huge the bathroom really spacious... so I unpacked, the decorations were pretty but dated (mustard yellow is pretty 80's, but i guess it's coming back). The next day was busy so I didn't ask about moving, to my regret. Sunday it was pouring, torrential rain in LA. Unfortunately, I slipped and fell on the path to the hotel (remember. I'm a city kid) and really banged myself up. There was nothing on the ground to prevent slippage on very smooth paths with some slight but steep trajectories. They took good care of me and then moved me into a junior suite in the hotel, which was probably the same size as the bungalow square-foot wise, but which I liked much more...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Relaxed and elegant at the same time.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort
Cons: They need to replace the lobby carpet that has water damage
Location: Everything in Beverly Hills is within a short drive. There is even a courtesy car to get you there. Disneyland is an hour away, as is Universal.
I love this hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are super comfortable. And the staff is so efficient and friendly. I always feel as if I am coming home when I stay there. Worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

The best

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I've stayed in many hotels in LA and this is the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beverly Hills Classic

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Polo Lounge, brilliant staff who really understand quality, understated service along with a beautiful location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice walk down Rodeo Drive to the shopping areas. An easy drive up Sunset to great lunchtime dining options.
Always perfection at the BHH. Another very enjoyable stay, in a beautiful refurbished balcony room. Dinner in the Polo Lounge was exceptional as always, and the fall weather was perfect for a walk down Rodeo Drive to Wilshire. Best hotel stay, by far, on this trip to the States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellent location. Friendly competent staff. Great service. Close to shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
My two night stay was wonderful. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A true 5 star experience.