Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel to mix and mingle with the Hollywood stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.r.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Went with my son and enjoyed it. The room was comfortable. Had breakfast in the fountain coffee room and loved it. Clean beautiful as always. And would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and attention to detail wonderful breakfast and love the courtesy car as well as beautiful restaurants and shopping mainly wife and child l
Cons: Can"t think of a whole lot maybe a loud party next door at 4 am was a little nutty but the place and staff was very nice and took the time to guide us
Location: Everything within 3 mile radius was easy to see and interesting and entertaining I would recommend this area to visit to anyone who could afford it
Wonderful and fun for a Mississippi guy in LaLa land Beautiful and totally different from my state which is lovely also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel In America

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Old world Hollywood Elegance.....Magnificent Gardens......Exceptional Service.... Fabulous Food....... Wonderful Spa......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely wonderful iconic hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were absolutely superb. Room, restaurants and ambience are first class.
Cons: Nothing could be improved upon. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very nice, Clean, the rooms are on point. the decor is beautiful. Bang and Olson stereo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Gorgeous and Opulent. Absolutely amazing service. Friendly and welcoming staff (even for us "non-rich"). Grounds, restaurants and decor stunning. Like walking into the Past as if it were today. Room was fabulous. lunch at the Polo lounge was delicious and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

5 Star indeed!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, at all levels. Very much appreciated the upgrade to a Bungalow.
Exceptional staff, very much skilled in guest relations. Superior environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Was over the top wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The staff knew we were back with our children for the first time after our honeymoon and surprised us with an upgrade to a bungalow and could not do enough to make our trip amazing. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to UCLA and fine dining

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loved the house car and yoga lesson. Wish they had a breakfast buffet