Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Standard rooms are in desperate need of a remodel. Great location but spend the extra money and stay at a local 5* property. This is not worth more than $200/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

The hotel is ok

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I spent 4 nights in The Beverly Hilton and my experience was ok. The stuff are not helpful at all. Once I arrive with my wife and one-year-old son, no one helped me with the backage. I carried them all to the room. Also the elevator is old and takes forever. Thr parking is expensive as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good hotel. The staff are not that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Md.

Conference hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice location, nice room, nice staff.
Cons: Make up mirror in the bathroom as shown in photo. Softer towels.
Location: Took a car everywhere , centrally located, but not walk-able.
Stayed a week with my daughter to attend a design conference. Although a nice location it is not easy to walk anywhere. Staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable. Was disappointed that hotel pictures showed a make up mirror in the bathroom but there was none. You need to bring your own. First set of towels were really fluffy and nice. The rest of the days the towels were stiff. The shower was wonderful, and the beds are great! The rooms are small but quiet and an ok view. The pool area is pretty with the restaurant next to it, but small pool area and a bit dated. The small gift shop is not impressive, but has the basics: beverages, snacks, and magazines. Nice gym near the pool. The Starbucks coffee shop could get very busy and often there was a long line. Overall it's a nice hotel, a tad expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Elegant hotel well located in Beverly Hills

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Elegance and location. They have a Tesla charger which we used.
Cons: Dinner in the Circa 55 restaurant. The food was good but expensive. $2 for anchovies on the Caesar Salad. Waiter sweet but spoke poor English.
Location: We went to the Wallis Anneberg Center for the Performing Arts to see a play.
We stayed here for one night to celebrate our 61st anniversary. The person at the registration desk was kind enough to give us an upgraded room in the Wilshire wing, which is the remodeled wing in the main building, and a complimentary full breakfast. The room was very lovely, well appointed and quiet. Nice view facing the hills. The Sunday breakfast buffet was not as wonderful as it looked. The sausage was cold and the bacon was greasy. The cheese blintz was dry and the fruit was not flavorful. We should have had an omelette which looked good. The parking, either self park or valet is a bit high. All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a face lift

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is nice. The rooms are a little old. I wasn't happy about no complimentary wifi in the rooms. To pay that much to stay 1 night, wifi should be included - it has become a basic feature in everyday life. Other than that, the beds were comfort, the staff was nice - overall good experience
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, parking ,staff
Cons: LA Times more accessible.
Location: Rodeo dr., Good Shepard Church, shopping and a half hour drive to Santa Monica Boardwalk
Close to everything, and parking is easy. If there is anything you want just ask, however I found it frustrating not to be able to get the la Times every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels