Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated room; Breakfast
Cons: The TV wires in our bathroom were frailed and exposed.
Location: In Beverly Hills but nothing close by except the West Gate Shopping Center which is 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.
Stayed for 2 nights in June 2017. Check-in was a little slow but we got free upgrade to a larger room. Room seems newly renovated. Bathroom was decent- sized. Breakfast buffet is excellent with many choices. The only thing I would complain is that there were too many families with young children at the pool. Too crowed and too loud. It's definitely not the Four Seasons but you get what you pay for. Good for value and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: pool was over crowded need to update and clean rooms
Location: it was good, walk to rodeo dr
Our trip included 4 different hotels in California. The lodge at Tiburon, Fogcatcher Inn in Cambria, The Beverly Hilton and la Quinta at the airport. I was expecting The Beverly Hilton to be the most fabulous. I was very disappointed. At first glance it seemed nice but, as the stay continued it was a let down. We arrived an hour early and they had to still clean our room so we ate poolside at the restaurant, It was ok. Then the room was ready, we went up and there was still a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain and the room smelled funny, also small and stuffy, crack in the bathroom mirror and just not nice. Not what I expected, thought the standards would have been higher. Room was located by a maintenance room or work elevator and was so noisy! When the hotel contacted me to see how things were going so far after our first night I went ahead and told her. I also told her I wouldn't have said anything if she hadn't of asked because we were leaving the next morning and it wasn't worth getting a new room etc. but she insisted on taking care and making me happy, so she gave us a 100$ credit on our bill. The cost of everything there was so high that was like saying here ill buy you a couple of drinks, but the gesture was nice and you could tell she cared. Overall way to pricy for everything from vallet being close to 50$ to park car to the 10$ water bottle. Just expected more out of Hilton. I don't mind paying if its worth it. Fogcatcher was best. Hilton&Laquinta :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The ezperience was amazing I stayed there for couple of days for my cousins wedding and evth was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel, but bad checkout experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice and the cleaning staff was very prompt at servicing our room daily. However, I was contacted about missing a reservation at their restaurant that we actually did attend, and several items were on our bill at checkout that we did not order. They eventually took most of it off, but we still ended up paying for things we did not use. Also, not a great hotel if you are planning on walking to nearby places. Really difficult to get to the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Recording artist

Accessible to Everything in LA

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great experience. Even with some age on the building it still rates up there with today's 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY 10022

A Lovely Night!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The hotel is just lovely! It was the perfect place to stay as it was just minutes from our friend in Beverly Hills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

Nice hotel but lacks amenities

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel and rooms are nice. Good restaurants. Not much to do once inside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, Ca

Hotel is much more modern on the inside than out.

Posted May 31, 2017
Our experience over all was good. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that the cleaning lady came into our room after a short knock before 8am (too early). My mother checked in the hallway and she didn't even have cleaning supplies with her. It was as though she wanted to wake everyone up so she could quickly finish cleaning all of the rooms. That really upset us especially since I needed all the rest I could get while recovering from surgery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Good central location. Some construction.

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a blast! Loved the personal service and the nostalgia. Good location. Good food. Valet parking service was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

My new favorite hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
This unassuming hotel is certainly worth the cost. The staff is friendly and eager to help. The heated outside pool is amazing. The room is clean and comfortable. I would easily stay here again.