Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven Ct

Beautiful historic B&B

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The Bissell House was owned at one time by the inventor of the Bissell hand sweeper. It is managed by a family of adults. Everything about it is elegant. The breakfasts are superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA


Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: Parking for bigger cars is all I can think of:)
It was my first B&B and it sold me on never doing a hotel again! Awesome people run this house and it was just amazing! I got a free upgrade to a King and the room was clean and lovely, bed was super comfy!! If I didn't live closer, I would rebook! I ever do another 3 day conference you can bet I am staying here! Thank you again for all the amazing service! Just don't drive a large truck or you will have to park on the street. :) -Sam RN
4 out of 5
by lidia from Palm Harbor

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
poor internet connection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, aesthetics.
Awesome stay all around. Hosts were most accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego North County

lovely victorian B&B

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: What we liked about this B&B is the charm of the place and the hospitality of the people. They made us feel like family.
Location: Near Old Town Pasadena! Very nice area to check out. We also walked in the neighborhood, which was really beautiful.
What a great, quaint, getaway, so peaceful, and yet near the city. Wonderful. Great breakfast too! Beautiful home!
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Lake Arrowhead

A Hidden Gem in South Pasadena

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We just had a quick overnight stay. The house was surprisingly quiet for such an "old" house, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was adequate. Breakfast was delicious and our host was friendly, informative and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by susan from San Diego

Quaint & Charming Victorian

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here because my husband had a holiday dinner, an easy walk a few short blocks away. It is a lovely neighborhood. We had been here once before several years ago. We were very lucky and got an upgrade to a "grand suite." The service is great, all the little touches delightful, (especially being the Holidays) and Jules made a great breakfast! She is very hospitable. When you factor in that parking and internet are FREE and you get breakfast, it's a good deal. My only complaint was the bed was a bit saggy in the middle, and when you are used to a King size bed, a Queen is all the more intimate and noticeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Pasadena

Bissell house Port in a Storm

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for a night during home construction, and Bissell House was so personal and nice compared to going to a sterile hotel. The breakfast alone was so delicious it was worth 3/4 of the value!