Ratings based on 6,548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Perfectly fine hotel, close to the airport (with convenient shuttle), and decent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close Airport

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Positives Reception was excellent. 24 hours shuttle service Clean Helpful hotel personnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: free shuttle service to and from airport
Cons: furnish the rooms. have a light switch when you enter through the door.
Location: airport is very close by. great hotel to stay at if you want to be near the airport
I missed my connecting flight and decided to look for a hotel nearby to stay. This hotel was the closest one to the airport so I decided to stay for the night and leave early in the morning. I liked the free shuttle service that ran to and from the airport every 30 min or so. I had a large room with a king bed. However, the room was hardly furnished. There was the bed, a desk and one small lamp. I didn't like how I had to walk into a dark room to turn on the lamp on the night stand. Kinda freaked me out. There was a lot of empty space that made me feel uncomfortable personally. Idk how the rooms are for the rest of the hotel but mine was just alright.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Brenda Ochoa, EPC
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review as this does provide us with information to better serve you. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We are also pleased to report that we have begun our $57 million renovation that will cover the hotel in its entirety, addressing concerns you had with the décor in the room. We hope to welcome you back soon should you find yourself in the Los Angeles area. Thank you and have a great day. Sincerely, Brenda Ochoa Front Office Assistant Manager bochoa@concourslax.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This is a Hyatt affiliated hotel? Worst experience I've had in all my travels, been around the world twice. Room service was blah. Took my 2 wake ups, had a very important flight the next morning, never got one of them. Just happened to wake up, late. Rushing to make my flight, went to go take a shower. Nothing. Shower didn't work. Tried several times. Very frightening showing up to the most business meeting in your life with the thought of them worrying about your hygiene. Worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, parking fees suck

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Love the hotel, nice room, nice staff but the parking fees suck. If you take your car in and out you have to pay every time, it's too much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Under construction

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pool closed, have to pay daily parking with no in-and-out priveledges, dirty windows and carpet, sparse decor. Nice big room, convenient to airport but not much else. Large comfy beds, surprisingly quiet ecen though right next to airport. Imagine it will be a really nice place once the renovation is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Sean Patrick , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review as it provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We would like to offer our sincerest of apologies for the difficulties faced during your stay as these are not up to our expectations and standard. We have begun our $57 million renovation to cover the hotel and all of its rooms in their entirety. We offer several parking options to our guest to meet all of our guests needs: $35 valet parking with in and out access, $30.00 self parking with in and out access and $15.95 self parking overnight. Please reach out to us on your next trip to Los Angeles should you need any assistance with future accommodations as we would be happy to help. Thank you and have a great day! Kind Regards, Sean Patrick Caudill Front Office Manager scaudill@concourselax.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BG, Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This was the second time that I stayed at the concourse. The staff was friendly and my room was clean so I no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Brenda Ochoa, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as this does provide us with information to better serve you.We are pleased to report that we have begun our $57 million renovation that will cover the hotel in its entirety. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back very soon! Thank you and have a great day! Sincerely, Brenda Ochoa Front Office Assistant Manager bochoa@concourselax.com 424-702-1234
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it was available for a last minute reservation. Also, the shuttle to the airport ran 24 hours in 15 minute increments.
Location: The location is near LAX but a mall is about fifteen minutes away.
The hotel was great, the workers were very nice and friendly. The beds were super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes

Concourse

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: The room was nice, but a little worn out.
Location: I only used the room between flights at LAX, so I did not do any activities.
I loved the location, it was right at the entrance of the airport. I caught the shuttle in five minutes every time, which was really nice because I stayed at the hotel before and after my vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Brenda Ochoa, Hotel Management
Dear Lorrie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as this does provide us with information to better serve you. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle! We do strive to ensure that each guest experience is most memorable and are thrilled to know that this was your experience! We do hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you and have a great day. Sincerely, Brenda Ochoa Front Office Assistant Manager bochoa@concourselax.com 424-702-1234
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Staff
I have to weak up very early morning for my flight and requested weak up call service at 5 am, thanks Gad I put my phone alarm for the same as the hotel weak up call was sleeping! And no one weak me up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Sean Patrick , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review as it allows us the opportunity to better serve our guests. We would like to offer our sincerest of apologies for you not receiving your wake up call as this is not up to our standard and expectation. Please reach out to me on your next trip to Los Angeles as I would like to assist with future accommodations and ensure you have a truly great stay. Thank you and have a great day. Kind Regards, Sean Patrick Caudill Front Office manager scaudill@concourselax.com