Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Cute boutique hotel close to all the action in LA

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I loved my stay and would definitely return, the little outdoor terrace was a good place to meet up with friends and grab a drink (I would definitely recommend that you take advantage of the cocktail hour). The rooms were very nicely decorated though the bathroom was a bit drab with the concrete decor but I am not that fussy when it comes to things like that. I like that the rooms came with books if you are into reading. Overall great stay, would definitely recommend to anyone in the LA area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice Hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location; It's on a quieter corner block, yet in the heart of everything. It's also a very pretty hotel.
Cons: The lighting in the closets and room in general.
Location: Restaurants and shopping.
This is an eclectic hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. A standard room is small, similar to European Boutique hotels. There is a lovely restaurant and bar in the lobby, that has a happy hour and live music from 4-7 p.m. The staff is amazing and made me feel as if I was right at home the minute I checked in. The rooms are very clean and great for sleeping versus hanging out...mine was a standard room with a comfy chair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were not comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The shower was too small and was so dark, that we couldnt tell if it was clean or not. Therefore, we used shower shoes. The comforter had unknown stains. As well as, the AC did not work very well. However, we was close to Cheesecake Factory. Also, the staff was kind, and really showed true professionalism, altbough we decided to shorten our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The artwork that lined the walls was priceless. Onsite lounge and restaurant was gorgeous. Breakfast omelette was delicious and well priced.
Cons: The shower was weak and the lighting in the room was dark so it made it difficult to put on makeup.
Location: Steps away from Rodeo Drive - priceless. Easy Uber or taxi ride to all other parts of LA.
Think you cannot afford to stay in Beverly Hills? Think again. I say you cannot afford not to stay at the Crescent Hotel. The experience is well worth the cost. We were very impressed with the beauty of this hotel. The Crescent Hotel's lobby, hallways, lounge, and rooms are lined with original photographs and artwork that make your stay feel extra special. The hotel has an onsite lounge and restaurant, both are gorgeous and welcoming, with a covered outdoor patio. Very relaxing for your morning coffee. Complimentary tea, coffee, and cookies were served every morning. The breakfast omelette was simply delicious and well priced. The rooms lighting was romantically moody and dark...but it did make it difficult to see in the mirror and apply your makeup. Clearly you are steps away from Rodeo Drive...but the hotels central location also made it very easy to get to all the other parts of Los Angeles. The staff was very attentive and engaging. They even provided recommendations of where to go and the best time to go (in order to avoid traffic).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Small room but staff is great. Definitely 3.5 stars not less
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Unique hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The retro feeling of the past musicians pictures.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Rodeo Drive just a few minutes away.
We stayed 2 nights and the staff was so helpful with directions around Hollywood. Our car battery died as we were leaving and they gave us a jump and we were on our way. My only complaint was the lack of lighting in the bathroom. It was very hard to do my makeup and hair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Sehr schoenes Boutique-Hotel, sehr guenstige Lage,

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Die Atmosphaere
Cons: Alles o.k.
Location: Naehe Rodeo Drive
Sehr angenehme Atmosphaere, wie zuhause! Geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, sehr schoene Bar mit Restaurant, wenige Schritte zum North Rodeo Drive. Sehr freundliches Personal,guter Preis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione per girare Los Angeles

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: La dimensione non troppo esagerata come quelli delle grandi catene
Location: Ottima posizione per girare Los Angeles
Bellissima camera consegnata puntuale, pulita, hotel confortevole,strategico e di design...ottimo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Awesome Beverly Hills Location!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Location
Location: Shopping & Dining
This hotel is located in a perfect Beverly Hills location within walking distance of excellent shopping & dining and just three blocks from famed Rodeo Drive! The hotel staff are super friendly and Winston was especially kind to my daughter & I. The room is kinda small but has nice decorations and enough room for 2 people. We'll stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels