Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Luxurious Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and the room was spacious and luxurious.
Cons: Our room overlooked rooftops of other buildings - the fee to upgrade was significant. There weren't too many other options for a better room.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street Promenade with Great shopping.
My Daughter and I stayed at this hotel, this past week and I have to say we really like the hotel. It was right across from the beach and close to the Promenade, which was great; however a bit of a walk to the Santa Monica Pier. The Staff were all friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Walking distance to the 3rd st promenade.
Had a room with partial ocean view, staff was very pleasant and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Rooms are a little small.
Location: Everything! Beach, shopping, tourist attractions.
Centrally located, courteous friendly staff, lots of amenities, good restaurant - Fig!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Marcia- Thank you so much for your review and the 5 stars. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. For future, please be aware that we have a variety of rooms that offer varying space- I hope we are able to find one that meets your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: House car was always available, the happy hour was fantastic and the bar tenders are amazing.
Cons: Maid service really bad, they made the beds and that was about it. Didn't even wipe the tub. Not sure what was going on with that because everything Else was fantastic. Would still stay again.
Location: Beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Suzanne- Thank you very much for your kind review and 5 stars. I am so sorry that our housekeeping team did not meet our standards and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stay where every aspect gets 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from farmiongton Hills, MI

Great hotel in great area

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Expedia.com orbitz.com
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: Very close to the beach and other city attaractions.
We really liked it. The area was perfect. Very close to the beach. Staff was great and room very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bliss

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay and will definitely return. Our room with balcony overlooking pool with a slice of ocean view did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Santa Monica.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, nice hotel grounds and great restaurant. Rooms on small side, no vent in bathroom. Easy access to pch and 10 freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East coast

Disappointing stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice bathroom products.
Cons: The noise was definitely the worst part.
Location: Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, the beach, etc.
I was excited to stay at the Fairmount, but from check in to check out, the hotel was one disappointment after the next. The front desk attendant, Chad, was particularly unfriendly. The room was worn and outdated and the bathroom had a bad smell. While the ocean view and balcony were quite nice, the noise from the restaurant was truly obnoxious -- and lasted until about 2 am every night. The location is good and within walking distance of most everything. The valet service was quite slow - dropping the car in the evening (midweek) took at least 15 minutes. I enjoyed the bathroom products - but we received only one bottle of shampoo for four days and two people. Ultimately, I was happy to depart this hotel as it certainly was the low point of an otherwise pleasant trip to California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service from staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: room service menu great.
Cons: It was all a bit over priced.
Loved the free bikes outside. great way to explore Santa Monica and Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!