Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 27, 2016
There is no store in or close to the hotel for purchasing some essential stuff things that you may have forgotten on may need during your stay . The only parking is valet so it is not convenient to get your car quickly and it is expensive .Concier does not sell tickets or provide details for Disney or Universal ECT that is unusual for a five star facility . It is an OK hotel but not five star material .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Allyson, Hotel Management
ka, I apologize for our property not being what you had anticipated. We are currently under construction for our new convenience store with a to-go option from our FIG restaurant called FIG Marketplace. We hope you will reconsider coming back to us in the future. Warm Regards, Allyson Humphrey Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely hotel but some problems. Heat was not working in my room, and internet, though expensive, was very spotty. When i was leaving and called down for help with my bags, no one ever came so I ended up doing it myself. Small problems, admittedly - but unbefitting of a hotel or this class and cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beaitiful hotel, unfortunate noisy neighbor

Posted Dec 9, 2016
If it weren't for the noisy bar next door that kept me up until 2 am each night, the hotel itself is excellent, with some of the best staff I have ever encountered! (Other than the girl who checked us in, who was a bit snobby and unfriendly) The room was wonderful with gorgeous view of ocean and pier. However, the noise at night was too much. Would not stay here again. Which is so unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Luxurious Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and the room was spacious and luxurious.
Cons: Our room overlooked rooftops of other buildings - the fee to upgrade was significant. There weren't too many other options for a better room.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street Promenade with Great shopping.
My Daughter and I stayed at this hotel, this past week and I have to say we really like the hotel. It was right across from the beach and close to the Promenade, which was great; however a bit of a walk to the Santa Monica Pier. The Staff were all friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Rooms are a little small.
Location: Everything! Beach, shopping, tourist attractions.
Centrally located, courteous friendly staff, lots of amenities, good restaurant - Fig!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Marcia- Thank you so much for your review and the 5 stars. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. For future, please be aware that we have a variety of rooms that offer varying space- I hope we are able to find one that meets your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: House car was always available, the happy hour was fantastic and the bar tenders are amazing.
Cons: Maid service really bad, they made the beds and that was about it. Didn't even wipe the tub. Not sure what was going on with that because everything Else was fantastic. Would still stay again.
Location: Beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Suzanne- Thank you very much for your kind review and 5 stars. I am so sorry that our housekeeping team did not meet our standards and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stay where every aspect gets 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service from staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: room service menu great.
Cons: It was all a bit over priced.
Loved the free bikes outside. great way to explore Santa Monica and Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Many amenities available and great location.
Staff was pleasant and helpful! Great location to shopping and local eats. Would recommend to others that travel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Miramar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely property. Enjoyed Fig's and the 50% 5pm - 6 pm special! Great spa and workout facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of Fig @ 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Party Central in Santa Monica

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a lovely hotel and property, but unfortunately it has turned into a frat house on the weekends. Every evening there are hundreds of college age kids lined up to get into Bungalow - the garden property located at the front of the hotel. Mid way into the evenings the party gets louder and innebreated attendees get louder. The grounds and hotel are swarming with Southern California beauties that have indulged in one too many shots of tequila. If you have a room on the south side of the hotel, don't bother opening your balcony door past 4pm. It's a shame that the hotel is catering to the 21 and under crowd. It takes away from its charm and a restful holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Stephanie Berman, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am terribly sorry that your stay was marred by the activity at The Bungalow. We make every effort to minimize and inconvenience it may cause and I am so sorry that your holiday was ruined by it. We certainly have rooms that are away from the bar to minimize any noise and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back to enjoy this area of the property.