Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a wonderful family vacation. The hotel is close to everything and the grounds are beautiful. The hotel had complimentary bikes and we had such a great time riding on the strand all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lovely hotel. Excellent location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
the hotel was just perfect. Lovely QUIET room with a balcony and ocean view over ocean avenue. Very relaxing morning with coffee in the rooms and a newspaper delivered to the door. Poolside restaurant was perfect for late afternoon cocktail and nosh before a late dinner. Service was great -from check in to check out - concierge service was tremendously helpful with Easter Sunday last minute brunch reservations. And my husband even bought a new bathing suit at the Vilebrequin shop in the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: My only wish was that the pool was a little bit bigger as it was difficult to snag a chair.
Location: Walking distance to the Santa Monica Pier where you can rent bikes and bike to Venice Beach and take in the scene.
We loved the location of this hotel ... close to the beach, walking distance to the Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade. The hotel staff was excellent. We stayed in a suite in the original tower building which had beautiful rooms with beautiful views but no balcony ... the new tower includes balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sb

Very clean and a nice view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It's our first time visited Santa Monica and love the hotel and t g e-mail location . Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very nice and comfortable Gym bar breakfast rooms very well appointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Lobby lounge and restaurant looked out to a very green area. Breakfast was good including the service. Concierge's dinner recommendation was good.
Location: Beach 3rd street promenade shopping café's etc.
Haven't stayed here in many years and did so for one night. It was close by to the business we had to do so that part was perfect. Room, even with an ocean view was nice, but nothing special. Spare chair with ottoman in room looked great but was particularly uncomfortable. Over all high priced, but that I imagine was due to the location and not the hotel. Bungalow bar, looks cool and interesting on line, we found it noisy and feeling a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel Great food

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Window has no screen And hard to open Bath fixture falling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truckee, CA

Just as usual--perfect stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Sorry, I can't imagine
Location: The Pier is fun!
I always stay at the Fairmont Miramar. It is like a second home. I am always greeted as if the staff was my own. I recommend joining the President's Club--lots of nice perks. And, be sure to have a drink in one of the club-like rooms at the Bungalow Bar! And, if you can afford it, try one of the bungalow rooms near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is generally nice and clean but beds are small and bathrooms are dated. The Fig restaurant in lobby is the reason we always choose to stay here. Breakfast is exceptional. Hotel is in walking distance of beach and Third Street Promenade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Doug Conti, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valued feedback! Our FIG restaurant is one of a kind and we are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed it throughout your stay! In regards to our rooms, we do have multiple room types and many have just been renovated recently. We are also in the process of renovating our standard rooms this month so I can assure you we are on top of fixing this issue! Next time you are in Santa Monica we hope you choose The Fairmont Miramar again and can see some of our other wonderful room product. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to the pier.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Needed shower bar in the tub. Hard getting in & out of shower with shower door.