Ratings based on 2,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel, perfect to visit Universal and also close to B Hills and Hollywood. Staff was polite and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very clean and very nice - seemed simple and very good for a one night stay. A little pricey though to park the car for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff who are accommodating and friendly. New decor is very attractive and atmosphere is lovely.
Cons: The additional taxes and room charges were not clear on Website so I got a big surprise at check out. I thought room charge listed was the charge!
Location: Good to be near Universal Studios.
2 day business stay in vicinity of universal studios
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and center to what we needed

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Over all rverythings was good the self parking fee was not expected but we are happy to recomand this place to our freinds and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Location: While perhaps not as close to Universal as other hotels, free shuttle made this a non issue
Great hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Really nice cosy feel to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice hotel near universal studios with convenient transportation to the studios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios and the ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: Nil
Location: Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk Of Fame
The Garland is a beautiful hotel with a really cool California feel to it. The fireplace in the lobby was a nice touch to create a warm and cosy atmosphere (especially because it was winter!) The staff were friendly and thorough. Really pretty hotel with comfortable rooms and a shuttle to Universal Studios every hour. We couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cómodo

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Lindo hotel, bien ubicado y muy cómodo. Recomendado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford ct

Great place

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I love the garland. The vibe of the hotel is great and the pool is fantastic. The only down side is the less expensive rooms face the freeway and you can hear the traffic. Also, the wifi is terrible. I'm not sure if that's better in the closer rooms. Overall, I really enjoy this hotel and will stay here again.