Ratings based on 2,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: As above.
Location: Near Universal Studio
Friendly staff, clean & quiet hotel, shuttle service to Universal Studio a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second stay and it's an enjoyable experience. Comfortable and attractive with a pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with shuttle to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was great! The staff was really nice and I loved being able to take the shuttle to Universal. The bed wasnt the most comfortable in the world but it was ok for a two night stay. Definitely overall worth the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Nice small Hotel, great location, good service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We take this hotel based on the reviews and we were so pleased we dit. The location of the hotel is excellent with fast acces to Universal Studio and short travel time to many atractive locations. Hotel restaurant serve good drinks and food. Definetly will repeat again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a very cute area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel and nice staff. Beds comfortable and room clean. We would definitely stay here again. Very close to universal studios and free shuttle to and from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Keith Santos, Hotel Management
Dear Malia, We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to Universal Studios
Great location, friendly staffs, and good food. One thing, espresso drink is not strong at all. Need to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about The Garland. we hope you come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holtville

Loveed it!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel..I will definitetly stay again strongly recommend....beds are really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ricerside, CA

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This is a nice centrally located hotel for business and pleasure. Only issue is the sliding doors. They are not your traditional door that slides, it pops out then slides. This makes it a challenge to close snuggly at first and you wake up to very loud traffic at 1 am. But once that was fixed it quieted down. Bed could be a little better for the price and the fee to park a car is way too high but it's LA! Overall it is a nice centrally located hotel with a friendly staff at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and great food!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel experience was very pleasant. Food and atmosphere was great. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We will visit again. This time with kids! Mary Ellen Duran
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Keith Santos, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good, but it can't be four stars.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Generally good, but It is a typical three star hotel. It can never be a four star hotel when cosidering the room conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Keith Santos, Hotel Management
We appreciate you feedback and apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope that our staff was welcoming and you felt comfortable during your stay.