Ratings based on 2,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ur

Excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel staff made my experience even that much better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I liked that it was quiet and was geared more towards adults. Close to universal studios and the hot tub was so nice! I will be back here :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Nice hotel, close to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff at The Garland were all Awesome, Customer Service was excellent! Lovely site, they also offer hourly shuttle service. The on site Restaurant is gorgeous, pool area very nice. Id stay here again myself as well as recommend the stay to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Universal Studios

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean rooms, lobby and grounds. The rooms were updated and comfy. However, one of the worst shower heads I've had at a hotel. The shuttle to the park was great and the lobby was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: As above.
Location: Near Universal Studio
Friendly staff, clean & quiet hotel, shuttle service to Universal Studio a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was our second stay and it's an enjoyable experience. Comfortable and attractive with a pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with shuttle to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was great! The staff was really nice and I loved being able to take the shuttle to Universal. The bed wasnt the most comfortable in the world but it was ok for a two night stay. Definitely overall worth the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Nice small Hotel, great location, good service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We take this hotel based on the reviews and we were so pleased we dit. The location of the hotel is excellent with fast acces to Universal Studio and short travel time to many atractive locations. Hotel restaurant serve good drinks and food. Definetly will repeat again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a very cute area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel and nice staff. Beds comfortable and room clean. We would definitely stay here again. Very close to universal studios and free shuttle to and from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Keith Santos, Hotel Management
Dear Malia, We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to Universal Studios
Great location, friendly staffs, and good food. One thing, espresso drink is not strong at all. Need to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about The Garland. we hope you come and see us again soon!