Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The area wasn't the greatest, the area is under construction. The staff valet parks your car which was nice. The staff provides you with maps of the area which was helpful. Downtown isn't really walking distance and I wouldn't recommend walking around at night. All in all, it's a decent hotel under renovation and it served it's purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: All of it...
Location: I was afraid to leave.
Super small bathroom. A/C was blowing hot air. Hairs on the bed and what appeared to be a chicken bone behind the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

This hotel is the worst place I ever stayed at.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room was disgusting and small it also smell..out dated tv's... false advertisement the rooms looks beautiful online but not in person. I was better off sleeping in my car. The positive thing they had was valet which is 20.00 bucks and if you needed a cab called they call them right away. The best thing about mu stay was checking out, this hotel is 0.8 star hotel that needs to be shut down and all rooms plus hallways need to be remodeled I understand this is a older hotel but gezzz the one queen room was 150.00 for some crap..the furniture looked like they found outside of the road and they just put it in the hotel room. Motel 6 is better then this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put in a bar and restaurant
No bar or snack bar..no lounge - no restaurant -no breakfast bar - no store
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I was surprised to see this historic hotel not be loved for a Iong time. Great bones. New company bought it. And doing daily new reno's Budget we saved $140 a day compared to other hotels. ( decide if pretty lobby is worth extra pre day ) - bed was great - steam shower great - hair dryer great -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

立地よし

Posted Jan 17, 2016
値段と立地を考えると、相応だと思います。ヒストリックというだけあって、全体の設備は老朽化が否めません。1人旅行者には良いと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel under Constractions . The facilities very old but the room is clean way more then expected .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Let's start off with the room, the room was decent nice furniture. However, later on our first night, the room was hot. I tried to turn the AC on and it was not working at all. I called the front desk to ask how to turn the AC on and they stated that the whole building was set up for the heater to be on. They offered me a fan and I accepted it. Yes, I understand were in January but we're in California it's not even raining or cold outside. On top of that, the hotel was under construction. We got woken up at 6 in the morning every morning. It was horrible. The only thing that I liked that we were close to downtown. However, I would rather pay more for comfort than being close to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

IT WAS OK

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The room was cute and it was close to LA LIVE.
Cons: Heating and A/C could be upgraded.
Location: Great food all over. LA LIVE is the happening place to go. You have concert venues at the Staples Center and The Nokia Theatre.
I've read a lot of the reviews and knew not to expect much. We actually stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was decorated nice and was clean. The room was cozy and served its purpose for us to sleep on New Years Eve. As far as the reviews on the staff everyone was really nice, efficient and I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
staff is very kind & sift.....................................