Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Over priced and nothing special, great location for hollywood, i guess thats what your paying for, the staff were less than helpful..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in the heart of Hollywood.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Could walk to sights and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. Not everyone wants room service. I asked for a receipt to be emailed, and have yet to receive it.
Location: Can walk outside the front door and the Hollywood walk of fame is right there. Many tour companies available. Mall nearby.
First time in LA, mixing a little business with pleasure, so opted to stay in Hollywood. Hotel was nice, but pricey and was shocked that there was no coffee maker in the room. Rooms are comfortable and the entire hotel is unique. Would have liked to see a couple of the bars - just peek inside to view, but they had dress codes, which were not noted on any of the information in our room. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Swank classic Hollywood hotel close to the action!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel is an iconic hotel located right on Hollywood blvd. There is a ton to do in walking distance or short Uber ride. Both times I've stayed here the pool staff was both rude and beyond slow. Don't expect your food order to be right or for them ever to check on you. On a Monday, three surrounding tables were complaining about service or food orders being wrong. Two tables had everyone else finish their food before the "fixed" entree came out. You'll love the actual room, housekeeping and room service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Old School Hollywood

Posted Apr 4, 2017
You can't beat the old school Hollywood experience of the Roosevelt. Just enough modern touches with a big nod to its history. The staff is what makes it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chill time

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The pool cabanas are way cool and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My daughter and I had a wonderful 3 day stay in this hotel. It was central to everything in Hollywood and you can walk anywhere. Universal studios was only a stop away or you can uber it for about $11 one way. The famous Chinese Mann movie theater was right across the street. Staff was super friendly and excellent customer service. Rooms were a decent size for a city hotel room. It was made up for with a large closet. Really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Nice hotel. Located in the heart of Hollywood.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The only negative thing about the rooms was, the bathrooms are extremely small.
Cons: The price of the food! Way to high for a family of four to eat there. I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurants.
Location: We visited the Madame Tussaud Wax Museum, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Tour of Hollywood/LA through Starlines, visit an improv show, and Starbucks.
The hotel was located in a great location, across the street to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Chinese Theater, and Starline Tours. The highlight of our vacation was to see all the celebrities entering the red carpet event for the premier showing of the new movie "Chips". My girls were given free tickets to the premier showing. I cannot explain the excitement!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hollywood Blvd.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The maintenance guys were very helpful, it was convenient as far as walking distance to shopping, attractions.
Cons: Update elevator service.
Overall the experience was good, however, the elevators were always very slow or not working properly, I had to have my key replaced 5 times as it would not consistently work. This was very inconvenient as you had to use it to make the elevator go to your floor. The hotel was stuffy and warm with an odor. The restaurant and bar prices were definitely geared toward a high end crowd. Rooms were small and bathrooms were extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms, service, location, amenities were all good.
Cons: Bed footboards were knee knockers in a tight room. Removing them would improve pathway space.
Location: Chinese theatre, bus tours pick up, shopping, restaurants within walking distance.Movie studio tours, beach/ocean, zoo, theme parks within short drive
Hotel was walking distance to most things we wanted to see. Very historic. Nice rooms and pool. The traffic in the area was heavy. Plan extra time for driving to a destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but modest quality

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The bed was excellent, the room was clean and the renovation (paint, flooring, furnishings etc) was not very high quality.