Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to shops, food.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very wonderful experience. Enjoyed the luxuries of the hotel. Able to walk to Hollywood Blvd to enjoy festivities. Recommend this hotel for future travel. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

チャイニーズシアター目の前

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: 不満はありませんでした。
Location: チャイニーズシアター目の前です。近くにマクドナルドがあり朝ごはんはそこで食べていました。
ホテルの歴史は相当古いそうですが、内装はモダンにリノベーションされていてとても綺麗で使いやすく、立地も最高です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY!!!! so noisy... so noisy!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Upon arrival we were given what was supposed to be an upgrade (Cabana) by the pool. It turned out to be the noisiest ever. Given we booked a room in the tower (quiet) and we were in LA for business, not being able to sleep was damaging. It seems they know it too because they leave earplugs on the night table.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic
We were there for the HollyShort Film Festival. The location and history of the Roosevelt Hotel was an added benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Great location directly on Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Cons: WiFi should just be included whether in the room or in the lobby.
Had a great stay here for 2 nights whilst on holiday in California. The hotel is directly on Hollywood Boulevard so great for exploring that part of LA. The food both in the restaurant and the burger bar was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice room with comfortable beds. Reasonably priced restaurants. Valet parking very expensive but very efficient and staff pleasant and helpful. Pool was very much a place to be seen rather than for swimming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Cozy hotel in Hollywood

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff here was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, but the shower backed up quite a bit so that is why overall room condition does not receive a score of excellent. Overall, was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo

What i liked about this hotel was The quietness.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The only thing that was not working in The room was The AC And it was super hot in the room, and like at 4,5 am they came 3 times to fix it but it wasn't fixed,and what they did they brought us a fan. I would of thought they would switches us room but they didn't. Also the morning cafe upstairs we were the only ones in the cafe,it was not the greatest service it took 20 min for someone to acknowledge us and take our order they were not consistent and their was no urgency.Also We were not allowed to just go in the pool area and sit anywhere we had to wait on a list to be called, so I did,and never did I received the call.It was not what I expected from this hotel. They just need to step it up with their staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Dirty floors and stains on the towels. Filthy carpet in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel tres bien situe sur Hollywood Bd

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: les halls sont superbes. cet hotel a un vrai cachet
Cons: la nourriture etait moyenne et trop salee. rapport qualite prix moyen
nous avions reserve une chambre double et avons la plaisante surprise d'etre upgrades en studio. top