Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husbands birthday celebration with friends. We received a great room by the pool and it was a perfect spot to have friends over. Only downside, the room next to us was smoking cigarettes in the patio. But we would stay here again for a night out in LA!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great for a quick getaway - I only stayed the weekend, and was well taken care of. Lots of amenities, including a pool, room service, great mini bar, etc. Arrived early and the room was upgraded. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room was great. Location was great.
Cons: Signage inside the hotel. WiFi speed.
Location: On Hollywood Blvd Walk of Fame; Chinese Theater and Wax Museum right across the street. Many shops and restaurants.
Hotel was in a great location. Many shops and restaurants close by as well as attractions. WiFi was extremely slow. Front desk staff was pleasant but not super helpful. The maids and bellman were very nice and did a great job. Coffee that was supposed to be until 10:00 in the morning was gone before 9:30 some days. Signage was not helpful even though the hotel was very confusing the way it was set up. Room was super great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Once likely a good hotel...run down in certain places even though room renovations was done. Area was convenient for some shopping and universal studio and Dolby theatre and tcl...but will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good hotel but the parking is sooo expinsive is 46$ per day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

次は別のホテルを探します

Posted Nov 23, 2016
ドライヤーのコードがびっくりするほど短かった。どうやって使えばいいのかわからないくらい。 浴室も半分仕切りがないのでトイレの方に水が飛びまくる。 エレベーターの鉄臭さも無理。 立地が良く、ホテル内においしいレストランもあったのは良かったですがもう使いませんね。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel perfectly located!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: It needs a hot tub as our visit was in November!
Directly across from the Chinese Theatre on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, you will find this classy upscale hotel where many stars have stayed over the years! The character of the hotel has been kept in tact, with some renovations which enhance your stay. But, ask for your room to be upgraded as some of the rooms are very small, while others provide you with a more comfortable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Historic hotel in Touristy Hollywood

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed here for a concert at the Dolby theater across the street. All staff were super nice. Room was small but comfortable enough for our short stay. Had nice view from our window. Parking is $45/night. There is a public lot right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Interesting Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to The Dolby Theater. The food at The Tropicana Cafe/Patio was very good.
Cons: Need an additional mirror in the room. A full-length mirror attached to a door would be very handy. The room was very dark--needs some brightening.
Location: Near The Dolby, Jimmy Kimmel Live, Graumman's Chinese Theater. Lots of shopping; plenty of restaurants.
Enjoyed our experience at the cafe by the pool: wait staff was very friendly and efficient, and the food was good. The setting around the pool was very nice and peaceful. Loved the palm trees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Good location, great history

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great staff, the view from our room was cool overlooking Hollywood blvd. Great location if you want to explore on foot. Parking is what you would expect for that area so expensive but worth it as it was great to be able to just leave the car after we checked out for a few extra hours. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.