Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

ハリウッド観光に好立地

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: なし
Location: チャイニーズシアター
スタッフの対応がよく気持ちがよいホテル 歴史ある雰囲気が素晴らしく優雅である 何より立地がよく夜遅くまで街遊びしても帰るのに便利で安全である
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Great hotel but pricey and small

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was fantastic, looked great, had great restaurants and was close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame but rooms were small and did not represent good value. The burgers at 25 degrees were the best we had on the States but Tropicana cafe was not great. If you can afford it then I'd definitely recommend staying here but not if your on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Right on Hollywood Boulevard in front of all the night action.
Cons: A little modernization to the rooms would be nice.
Location: The Wax museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Stores and Mall.
Hotel is a little dark and with a very old look. The room we got was kind of small to accommodate two beds and four people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A lovely hotel. We had a renovated room which was nice. Bathroom a bit small but all clean. Air con noisy.. Hotel right on the strip. Pool and gym lovely. Valet parking a rip off at $40 per night. We parked at the shopping mall for $15 pn
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations, EPC
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and gym. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards, The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I had an upgraded room and it was worth it. Lots of space separated from bedroom. Great and friendly staff from bartenders to room service. Pool is great and they have a hoppin pool party every Tuesday night. You should try their kale salad with chicken. Yum! Overall a wonderfully relaxing visit. Be aware there is a fair amount of street noise at night so if u are looking for silence it may disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dena, for taking a moment to review our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Hollywood stay with us! Unfortunately, since we are on Hollywood blvd, there is some noise at night from the street. However, we do have rooms that face the downtown skyline, which is much quieter! We would love to welcome you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Irregular room shape, very narrow space.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: I'm not recommend this hotel. The only good thing is it is located in the centre in Hollywood blvd.
We got an irregular shape room with very small space which is for two full size beds. There's a public bar in main floor which was very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location, history and outdoor court yard
Cons: Coffee machine in room
Hotel in great location close to everything in Hollywood. Very friendly staff and great food in restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

Ideal location for my visit.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Usually I don't stay at an upscale hotel like this but it was nice to treat myself.
Location: Anything in Hollywood is within walking distance or a short cab ride.
I was there to meet a friend for some evening dates. The location was perfect to meet and socialize in the lobby/bar area before heading out for the evening. Staff was fantastic at all levels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Hollywood location as well as our staff! Cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Iconic hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
What great history! We had a lovely stay. Room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by The Hollywood Roosevelt Reservations Team, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We also love the Hollywood history our property offers. Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for young hipsters, not families

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Placed us right next to bridge walkway with no balcony privacy in cabana room. We were warned of a pool party and they did not fail to deliver with a DJ going til 2 AM. Asked to borrow a microwave to heat up leftovers and they said for $ 30 they could oblige. Would not stay there again.