Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful pool and excellent staff. Very charming

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool and staff. Food was also very good.
Cons: Need more shelves in the bathrooms to put cosmetics etc. on. The wall with our towel bar was totally empty except for that.
Location: Hollywood Blvd. tourist and sites all around.
With the hustle and bustle of Hollywood tourist outside the front door, we found Hollywood Roosevelt to be a peaceful oasis. Morning at the pool was a great way to start our busy day. The bed was so comfortable and the staff so pleasant and accommodating. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and history
Cons: Reception counter is a bit difficult to locate, so have a more clear signboard.
The hotel location is excellent located Hollywood bl. But the reception counter is not so easy to be find. air on and elevator is a bit old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candiac, Québec

Hotel mythique situé en plein coeur d'Hollywood

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour au Roosevelt. Cet hotel est en plein centre de Hollywood directement en face du "Grauman's Chinese Theatre" et le "walk of fame". Nous avons séjourné 8 nuits. Ce n'est évidement pas l'hotel le moins cher mais il est très Jetset. Il y a eu plusieurs party durant le séjour et il n'est pas rare de voir stationné devant l'hotel, Rolls Royce, Lamborghini etc. Le service est super, l'hotel est propre. Nous avions une King Suite situé au 12e étage. La chambre était bien mais la salle de bain est minuscule. Si nous retournons à Hollywood, nous opterons plus pour un hotel 5 étoiles plus récent mais, nous ne sommes aucunement déçus de notre choix pour notre premier séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel, excellent location, beautiful pool

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is legendary! It is centrally located near attractions and shopping. You are in the heart of Hollywood. The hotel lobby is gorgeous and reflects the period in which the hotel was built. The rooms are updated and spacious. You can see the iconic Hollywood sign from certain rooms. The staff is very informative about what tours are best for your needs. During our stay, the Ghostbusters premier was held so we saw many celebrities! You will love this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

They looked after us like we were royalty

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Marlon in particular made sure my marriage proposal went as smooth as possible by the poolside. All staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. We cant thank this hotel and its staff enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Spacious, clean and friendly staf

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Love California! Staying here made the trip even better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful hotel-terrible everything else

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I just recently stayed here for 3 nights, and would never stay here again. The hotel is gorgeous, but once you get to your floor, the hallways are literally 90 degrees. The room was great besides the fact that there was no shower door and the floors got soaked. The walls were paper thin. We were woken up every night by you can only imagine what. We could hear EVERYTHING. The service by the pool was the worst service I've ever had, and I myself am a waitress. It took them 25 minutes just to give us a menu. We had no silverware. Our drinks took another 15 minutes. The food took around normal time and was quite good. Our server was nowhere to be found so we had to flag other people down multiple times. There was added gratuity which they must be in their glory about because by no means would anybody willingly tip them for their terrible service. The pool closed at 7pm every night... So much for night swimming. We used the stairs instead of the elevator one night but apparently the doors lock behind you and there was no way to get back to our floor without walking around the whole building and taking the elevator. Overall I'm glad we weren't in the hotel for anything other than sleeping and getting ready for the day because that was just about all I could take. Would never recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a family friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The main reason we selected this hotel was because of its large and beautiful pool....however come to find out that on weekends, they have DJ pool parties that after open to anyone...like a club scene...therefore leaving it not available for hotel guests...especially those with children. There were people at the pool smoking cigarettes and marijuana, drinking and loud music late into the night. We hardly got to use the pool because of this, and my ten year old was very disappointed. The only saving grace for this hotel was the staff. They were excellent and went out of their way to apologize and make up for this. They even kept the pool open for us late one night so my daughter could swim at least once. It was a nice hotel, just not the right one for us, with young children. Next time, we will stay in Universal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

Classy Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Restaurants & Pool are all excellent.
This was a great hotel and perfect for a quick (2-Day) stay in Los Angeles. The hotel is right in the middle of the Walk of Fame on Hollywood Boulevard and is pretty relaxing considering it's location. We had meals in the hotel on both nights and they were excellent. The air conditioning was pretty loud when it kicked in but it wasn't a deal breaker by any stretch of the imagination. We had a car so used the valet service which was quick, efficient and good value considering it provides in and out privileges throughout your stay. The pool area was really nice and laid back also with a great selection of drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect Hollywood Location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This hotel is right in the center of Hollywood. We could see the Chinese Theater from our window! The overnight valet parking was very convenient and the staff was lovely. They upgraded our room to a king for free! My only complaint would be the shower. There is a glass panel that only covers half of the shower and the shower head is very large so there was a lot of water that ended up on the floor. However, everything else was wonderful!