Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was over charged for misc item

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing worth noting having a great location does not make it a great hotel
Cons: Was over charged on quoted price hidden cost with hotel of this caliber customers should be treated fairly yes I can question for the charges but I shouldn't have to have a debate with hotel management... if they feel this was unfair evaluation they can contact me... as a consumer it's not my responsibilities to hold a hotel of this status accountable for managements actions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great & relaxing stay! Staff was wonderful! Room service, valet too!! Terrific location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, United States of America

I like this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions and restaurants....
Cons: Not enough space and too many closets... I've stayed here several times, maybe my 7th or 8th time.... There was no full length mirror, sadly....
Location: Wax Museum and restaurants...
I've stayed here often, I like that there are restaurants around.... Attractions....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshallville, GA

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice room, pleasant staff and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Blown Away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff always smile and say Hello and ask if you need anything
Cons: Perfect
Location: Could ask for a better location if staying in Hollywood
Amazing, Big thanks to all who made my stay sensational.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fun hotel close to the Hollywood Bowl

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Perfect place to stay if you're seeing a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Walking distance and has late night food and drinks available for after the show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Althollywood Hotel direkt am Walk of Fame

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Der authentische 30er Jahre Stil.
Cons: Im Hotelzimmer sind zu viele käuflichen Lebensmittel und Souvenirs mit Preisschildern wie im Kaufladen aufgestellt. Geht dezenter.
Location: Direkt an Hollywood Boulevard, mit den dortigen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Hatte ein schönes geräumiges Studio mit Blick in Richtung Hollywoodhügel. Das Haus atmet Jahrzehnte Geschichte. Auch Stars sollen noch heutzutage hier an der Poolbar einkehren, habe selbst aber keinen gesehen. Für das Frühstück geht man z B in die coole 25 Grad Bar. Das Auto wird vom Service geparkt, von hier aus kann man in alle Richtungen schnell abfahren, vor allem Richtung Griffith Park, Sunset Boulevard, Beverly Hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great rooms, nice pool and lively atmosphere! 100% will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

These thieves will steal your personal items!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing. They are thieves.
Cons: Don't hire thieves. Stop forcing people to valet - let them self park. Actually handle complaints instead of shutting us up and sending us away.
I am absolutely and utterly disgusted by this hotel. My husband and I made the BIGGEST mistake staying at this location in August for our first wedding anniversary. We had a car rental and spent 2 nights at this hotel. We valeted our car - because they forced us to. I would be more than happy to park my own vehicle, but it was not an option. Upon picking it up, we noticed that two pairs of sunglasses were missing from the center console of our rental. We talked to management, security and head of valet. They shut us up that day because I was very upset and causing a scene. The security assured us they would do an investigation, review the tapes. However, the security footage only records where they take the car and the first three floors of parking. Security advised us to file a police report which we did. We wasted our entire day dealing with this. The management of the hotel did NOTHING except tell us that they would wait for the investigation. The valet manager said he couldn't do anything until the investigation went through. They assured us they would give us an answer in 24-48 hours. After countless calls and emails, I heard back from the original security officer and he simply said nothing was found in the security footage. Since all of this, no one has followed up even though the security officer said they would. Hotel Roosevelt, thanks for ruining my anniversary, ruining my trip, ruining my entire experience. Thanks for the anxiety and stress. You should be ashamed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is located right in the middle of Hollywood Blvd. which is a great turist attraction, and it's very clean. I would go there again