Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We totally loved all the bars, the library bar being our fav! The brick walls in the rooms Give it kind of a cold feel, but other than that loved loved loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Hotel Amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great, and the hotel is nice and historical.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You were right on Hollywood Boulevard, right outside the restaurant was the street with the stars. You could visit many sights from here.
The hotel was awesome, great location for being in Los Angeles The staff was awesome, very fast and efficient. Hotel has a lot of history and character. The one thing was the room I thought would be a little bigger, however it was very nice decor, extremely clean, excellent. We ate at the restaurant and it was excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and Historic

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great room, very clean, but the room was a little small but yet it is a old hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant and stores easy to walk to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice location but very noisy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Air conditioner gets really loud during the night and the temperature is not consistent. It gets really hot till the air con starts functioning, and when the air con starts functioning it made this huge boom sound that sounds like someone is banging on the door. Couldn't sleep through the night without getting woken up a few times. Staff here are really nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location, great vibe! Would stay here again with a large group again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! love location and service

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I was greeted warmly...I needed an early check in and the Staff Said they would do their best. when I got their they made it Happen. Staff is well informed about the area and that helps a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hollywood Lifestyle

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel is located in the middle of Hollywood. It definitely is a celebrity hotspot so if you want peace and quiet and serenity this is not the place for you but if you want Hollywood and everything that comes with it this is the perfect place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel! Very central location for getting around to tourist attractions. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We found the beds and pillows to be way too firm. Overall the rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was up to date with the vintage feel. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Cabana pool room w a parking garage view

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I travel to LA several times a year for work and normally stay in West Hollywood at the Andaz and Mondrian. Figured I switch it up this time around and boy was that a mistake. I had booked a cabana room which they advertise has a balcony w a pool view and I was given a cabana room, with a view of a noisy parking garage. Make sure you get what you pay for. It was also cold during my stay and the room had no heat, and the AC was over the bed blowing right into my face. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, California

Nice hotel, expensive.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel was very nice but they wouldn’t let me self park and I hate giving my Car keys to strangers. The told me it's only valet here, and it cost 46$(us) each day. Plus the WiFi wasn't included either that was an extra 16$(us). I would not back, nice experience but we are all not celebrities with money to burn....